Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 29, 2012 | 5:20 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 1, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 7, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

IRON FLESH. Nothing better than a metal zombie.

The animation probably makes no sense unless you've played the game. Iron Flesh is a Pyromancy spell that.. Makes you turn into iron. Quite useful, made the game much easier. Took about 2 days to animate.

It's been over 2 years since I made my last animation, this was more of a practice animation to get me back into things. And the song used in the second part is Rama Lama Ding Dong by The Edsels!

Edit: Oh? I got a Daily 2nd Place trophy! Silver! YES.

Reviews


ShadeofGreyShadeofGrey

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 7, 2012

It wasn't the highest quality animation I've ever seen, but that wasn't what I think you were aiming for. It was a nice quick laugh, and I think there should be more like it.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thank you! I'm quite surprised it got any sort of award or 100k+ views!


SrifenbyxpSrifenbyxp

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2012

Fog Ring > Max out Black Knights GreatSword (I think its called?) > Invade worlds > kill high level players who for some reason dont spend any souls > get buff!!


People find this review helpful!

anton8745anton8745

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2012

Truly a smooth animation and fun to watch, Keep on making dark souls animations!


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thanks :) I might make another Dark Souls animation in the future :)


DrJesusDrJesus

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2012

Know what? I've never played Dark Souls.

But as an RPG junkie, I completely get this. Fantastic little animation. Loving the upbeat tune and the swagger, that's how I play my RPG's right enough. Good job.

-Dr. Jesus, M.D


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thank you doctor!


SolWolfSolWolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2012

Just found out about the awesomeness of Iron Flesh, on the way to beating the game already, and I'm expecting it to turn out exactly the way you animated it.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Heh don't get your hopes up! I heard they nerfed it :/