Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 27, 2012 | 10:57 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 28, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 29, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The way the cookie crumbles 5 Points Beat the crap out of the first opponent!
Bad boy, bad! 10 Points Beat the crap out of the second opponent!
Terminated 25 Points Beat the crap out of the third opponent!
+99 LCK 50 Points Smash a lucky gummy in each of the 4 zones!
Robbing the robbers 50 Points Break through the giant safe and retrieve your wallet!
To infinity and beyond! 50 Points Travel a minimum of 15,000 meters in "Survival" mode!
Power junkie 100 Points Upgrade everything to the max!
Yes, sir! 100 Points Complete all missions!

Author Comments

### Edit #1: Save Files should not be deleted anymore.

### Edit #2: This time, it's for real. Save Files won't be deleted anymore.

### Edit #3: Medals "To infinity and beyond!" and "Yes, sir!" should now properly work!

### Edit #4: Medals now re-unlock when starting the game!

Burrito Bison is back for more gummy squashing action in this epic sequel! More special gummy bears, more wrestling in the ring, more doors to shatter, more powers to upgrade, more money to steal, more, more & more!

If you haven't played the first Burrito Bison, you can do it right here: http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/562620

Reviews


AsandirAsandir

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2012

Graphics/Animation: 10/10
I love the graphic style of the Burrito Bison series, both the hero and the gummies are given character by it. The different areas bring in enough variety. It would be cool when the survival mode would also have multiple areas, though. Visual presentation is on such a high level that it could be very well a game that is developed by a company.
Animations are perfect and make it fun to squash the gummies time and time again. I noticed that the game slows down sometimes a bit but I can't say for sure if that is caused by my internet connection, so I won't take away points for it. The game runs much more fluid on Chrome than on Firefox, though.

Audio: 10/10
The music is well chosen and doesn't become too repetitive, which is a must for such a tossing game, that is normally played for a long time. In comparison to Burrito Bison, I find this soundtrack less appealing. The last soundtrack gave me more the feeling of an epic journey.Sound effects are perfect too, especially the impact when Burrito Bison hits the ground with his rocket slam ability . All in all helps to create a nice, action paced athmosphere.

Content/Gameplay: 8/10
There are many things that I like. For one, the uge amount of upgrades, they help to keep me occupied for many hours. But some of the later upgrades are too expensive and it takes a lot of time to get them. I find it also sad that some items are exclusive for people who pay money, I can remember that the tacos were normally unlockable on the Adultswim version. Especially since the tacos make a huge difference in the survival mode.
Special gummies are much needed. They bring in the activity that is otherwise missing in a tossing game, the minigames are shortly and well explained. However, reaching high distances/high speed depends a little bit too much on luck in my opinion. Nyan Bison is awesome!
The new mission system is also a nice addition. Some of those missions are almost impossible, thankfully they can be skipped for ingame money.
Gaining upgrades, fullfilling missions - all those keep the game interesting. It is good that the saving function is finally fixed because it pretty much ruined the gaming experience. Playing for multiple hours to find the savefile vanished was not cool.
I would also like to mention the last unlockable opponent (I won't mention who he is, so that I don't spoil anything), but it is nice to see references to other flash games. It would be good to see more of them, Goin' Up is a good example for implenting them well.

Overall: 10/10
The things that I found negative are pretty minor and I would lie if I would say that I didn't wait for the sequel of Burrito Bison. It is one of, if not the best Tossing games that we have on Newgrounds and improved the original one in many aspects.


People find this review helpful!

WheresmytacoWheresmytaco

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2012

Are we supposed to be able to break through that last metal wall? Cause i cant lol.


People find this review helpful!

ironman9797ironman9797

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 6, 2012

I got so mad when i played this game for hours and the next day and ALL MY PROGRESS WAS GONE!!!!. But other than that, this game is so addicting and im still gonna play it.


People find this review helpful!

TrevortheBurninatorTrevortheBurninator

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2012

Extremely addicting, been playing it for about a week now. My only issue is the one tgryphon addressed, having to do 3 challenges at a time and having to repeat certain actions all over again just because it wasn't in the queue. Other than that, I loves it


People find this review helpful!

lordandrew88lordandrew88

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2012

Played this game for like 5 days straight. Great game. Horribly addicting.


People find this review helpful!