Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 27, 2012 | 10:00 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 28, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place February 29, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Close, but no Cigar 5 Points Kill an angry Fisherman before he manages to hit you with his Big Fish.
Fortification 5 Points Fortify an area.
Get Down! 5 Points Knock down 200 Zombies.
Hungry Hungry Rupert 5 Points Eat a total of 100 food pick-ups.
Need a hand? 5 Points Shoot off 400 arms.
Pop 5 Points Decapitate 200 Zombies.
Predictable 5 Points Kill a Sweeper without being hit by it once.
Rainy Day Fund 5 Points Start a day with 99 Rifle bullets.
Smashing! 5 Points Open 25 crates.
Soccer? I hardly know her! 5 Points Kick 100 Zombie Heads.
Surf's Up 5 Points Surf 25 times.
Take That! 5 Points Kick a Goliath.
Tough Choices 5 Points Buy your first Skill.
Turkey 5 Points Kick a Zombie Head intro a group of 3 or more Zombies.
Wipe Out 5 Points Clear out an Area that had at least 30 zombies.
Wipe Out Nightmare 5 Points Clear out an Area that had at least 30 zombies on Nightmare mode.
Zombie Crazy 5 Points Hunt Zombies for over an Hour.
Zombie Mayhem 5 Points Have 12 or more Zombies on the level at once.
Zombie Surfer 5 Points Surf another Zombie straight after you finished surfing one.
ALL THE SKILLS 10 Points Buy all the skills.
Big Spender 10 Points Spend a total of 2500 Pounds.
Dodging Fish 10 Points Kill a Fisherman without getting hit by any of his fish.
GIVE EM' THE BOOT 10 Points Kill five Zombies in a row using only your kick.
Mr. Rich 10 Points Accumulate a total of 1000 Pounds.
NO TIME TO RELOAD 10 Points Perform 15 successful pistol reloads in a row.
Premature Extermination 10 Points Clear an area with 1 minute or more left on the clock.
Some like it Bloody 10 Points Kill a Sweeper before he's done a full cycle of a level.
That wasn't so hard 10 Points Kill a Goliath on Nightmare Mode.
Zombie Killing Machine 10 Points Kill a total of 2000 Zombies.
One Killing Floor 25 Points Fortify 3 of the 4 areas.
Legend 50 Points Finish the game with Nightmare Mode on throughout.
MIRACLE SHOT! 50 Points Do the most damage possible with one bullet to a Goliath's Head.
Soldier 50 Points Finish the game.
Dear Diary 100 Points Obtain all other Medals.
Clever Girl Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
M-m-m-monster Kill! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Once Upon a Time Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Slow Learner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Surfboard Reject Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
WHY WON'T YOU DIE!? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

An Evil Wizard has taken over London, and is using an army of Zombies to do his bidding. You take control of Rupert Whitewater a man who stands up to the evil reign. In this action survival game, you will have to learn effective and brutal special moves to strike down your foes. Develop tactics, and purchase perks to become the ultimate zombie killing machine.

Newgrounds Edition!
Includes Medals and multiple Scoreboards so you can show how much better you are than everyone else.

----------
Quick Update
- Fixed MIRACLE SHOT! Medal
----------
Update v1.3
- Fixed bug where you could buy skills without having their prerequisites
- Fixed up Medal: "Legend" (To obtain: Finish the game without ever starting an area without Nightmare mode on. If you already have just clear game data under options and relaunch the game)
- Fixed glitch with shooting and killing zombies that have been knocked to the ground
- Fixed bug where you could damage the Wizard while he's in the air vulnerable with kicks and zombie heads
- Fixed problem with the "Most Kills (in a day)" scoreboard where it let people submit scores for endless rounds
- Added new scoreboard called "Total Kills"
- Modified the way the Ammo display is updated in hopes of fixing it's glitch
- Made the gun icon on the HUD change depending on what weapon you have out
----------
Update v1.2
- Fixed Medals: Wipe Out, Wipe Out Nightmare, ALL THE SKILLS, GIVE EM' THE BOOT, Dodging Fish and That wasn't so hard
- Fixed problem where keys weren't releasing properly
- Fixed bug where the Wizard could disapear off the map when charging

Reviews


HiZtoryHiZtory

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 29, 2012

ok game i liked the animations it was fun killed alot of time but..

the constant clicking gets annoying
perks really dont do much for you kinda sucks
an automatic rifle like an ak or a m4 would have done me justice, sadly there is none
it kinda drags on over and over and over and over extremely repetitive
sometimes there's not enough time in a level to kill all the zombies, i mean your throwing like 147 zombies at me with no instakill ( like a single head shot and zombies dies)so im at 2 min in with 40 something dudes left + the bosses(which btw take like 2 hundred shots to kill even when hitting his face) and the timer runs out before you can finish
it was a little slow even on low quality

but other than that it was ok



JackurganJackurgan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 29, 2012

This is simply one of the best games I've ever played on Newgrounds. I liked everything - the voices, the animations, the controls, everything is just great. I've had problems with Flash lagging, but that's a recurrent problem with this application, I just reloaded it and it worked just fine again.

I'm eagerly waiting to seeing a sequel of this game, with more zombies, more blood, more weapons, and so on.



LoResLoRes

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars February 29, 2012

laggy and final boss is stupid, makes the game unplayable


Torrunt responds:

If you didn't like the game why did you stay long enough to get to the boss? and in no way is the game unplayable. Are you saying you think the boss is unbeatable? because he's not, try thinking about it. I've also replied to a couple of reviews with strategies on how to beat him.

I'm not sure what's up with the lag some people get, i'm trying to find the problem.


OptimisticOctopusOptimisticOctopus

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 29, 2012

Maybe this is only a problem for me, but I have a fairly decent computer and even at the lowest quality setting my character was ground surfing and the aiming reticle was having an epileptic fit. Ignoring that, the gameplay seems pretty good, although It's kinda baffling that headshots don't take the zombies down. In every zombie game--hell, every shooter--I've ever played, the headshot is a test of skill for the player, and one that's rewarded with an instant kill. It especially makes sense in a zombie game because of the nature of that particular mythos. All in all it feels like a good game with more than a few bugs and some weird design choices.


Torrunt responds:

D: Not sure why it would be lagging for you.

Shooting zombies in the head does double damage and all damage done to a headless zombie is increased by 25%. There is a perk that gives you a chance to instant kill them with headshots as well. It's really easy to shoot these zombies in the head, it'll make it too easy if you just instant killed them all the time.


OmegathorionOmegathorion

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 28, 2012

Feels repetitive. The execution is great, it's just that it turns into a grind for money. For a long time, the only boss zombies I saw were the fish thrower and the running guy. Was that just some random spawn generator messing with me, or is this game coded to only spawn different bosses after certain checkpoints? More variety would have been appreciated, I almost cheered when I saw a new boss zombie type because I was scared that I'd be fighting fish throwers/runners the whole game.

I'd feel a lot better about using the rifle if I was given a set number of bullets per battle that refreshes each day, rather than having to worry about conserving bullets across multiple days (especially because there isn't a reliable method of regaining bullets). Also, there should have been a little reload sound to let me know when it's ready to fire again. The rifle bullets also disappear when they reach the point they were shot at, which makes precision shooting a little difficult. The bullets should continue on in a straight path past the reticle (this is also an issue with the pistol, but it's less important because pistol bullets aren't as valuable).

As for the pistol, it took me a while to catch onto the quick reload trick, at first I thought the "R" just stood for "reload." You could emphasize the fact that it's a timing exercise by putting the R between vertical bars, like how most timing exercises look. There should be an option to disable automatic reload, especially because it can disrupt the quick reload flow. Failing that, the ammo count should hover over Rupert's head (along with health) so you don't have to divert your eyes up into the corner to see. I also would have appreciated if you could automatically fire bullets by holding down the mouse button instead of clicking repeatedly, because my arm got sore after rapid clicking sessions.

The damage mechanics were cool. It's a little difficult to tell when you can surf on a zombie or not, and I found that most of the time I never used kicking except to surf on zombies (which by the way was a very very weird idea, but that's appreciated). I personally think that you should have replaced RNG skills like "20% chance to kill by headshot" with something like "deal 50% more damage with headshots," but you made a valid design decision.

The only glitch I found was with the pistol's ammo. The pistol's ammo count wouldn't lower. It would shoot and reload completely normally, but the number wouldn't go down. The ammo count would go back to normal after a while though.

In conclusion, it was very cool and fun for about the first ten minutes. After all the smooth animations and quirky voices wore off, it just became a game about grinding for money.


People find this review helpful!