Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 27, 2012 | 10:00 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 28, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place February 29, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Close, but no Cigar 5 Points Kill an angry Fisherman before he manages to hit you with his Big Fish.
Fortification 5 Points Fortify an area.
Get Down! 5 Points Knock down 200 Zombies.
Hungry Hungry Rupert 5 Points Eat a total of 100 food pick-ups.
Need a hand? 5 Points Shoot off 400 arms.
Pop 5 Points Decapitate 200 Zombies.
Predictable 5 Points Kill a Sweeper without being hit by it once.
Rainy Day Fund 5 Points Start a day with 99 Rifle bullets.
Smashing! 5 Points Open 25 crates.
Soccer? I hardly know her! 5 Points Kick 100 Zombie Heads.
Surf's Up 5 Points Surf 25 times.
Take That! 5 Points Kick a Goliath.
Tough Choices 5 Points Buy your first Skill.
Turkey 5 Points Kick a Zombie Head intro a group of 3 or more Zombies.
Wipe Out 5 Points Clear out an Area that had at least 30 zombies.
Wipe Out Nightmare 5 Points Clear out an Area that had at least 30 zombies on Nightmare mode.
Zombie Crazy 5 Points Hunt Zombies for over an Hour.
Zombie Mayhem 5 Points Have 12 or more Zombies on the level at once.
Zombie Surfer 5 Points Surf another Zombie straight after you finished surfing one.
ALL THE SKILLS 10 Points Buy all the skills.
Big Spender 10 Points Spend a total of 2500 Pounds.
Dodging Fish 10 Points Kill a Fisherman without getting hit by any of his fish.
GIVE EM' THE BOOT 10 Points Kill five Zombies in a row using only your kick.
Mr. Rich 10 Points Accumulate a total of 1000 Pounds.
NO TIME TO RELOAD 10 Points Perform 15 successful pistol reloads in a row.
Premature Extermination 10 Points Clear an area with 1 minute or more left on the clock.
Some like it Bloody 10 Points Kill a Sweeper before he's done a full cycle of a level.
That wasn't so hard 10 Points Kill a Goliath on Nightmare Mode.
Zombie Killing Machine 10 Points Kill a total of 2000 Zombies.
One Killing Floor 25 Points Fortify 3 of the 4 areas.
Legend 50 Points Finish the game with Nightmare Mode on throughout.
MIRACLE SHOT! 50 Points Do the most damage possible with one bullet to a Goliath's Head.
Soldier 50 Points Finish the game.
Dear Diary 100 Points Obtain all other Medals.
Clever Girl Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
M-m-m-monster Kill! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Once Upon a Time Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Slow Learner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Surfboard Reject Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
WHY WON'T YOU DIE!? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

An Evil Wizard has taken over London, and is using an army of Zombies to do his bidding. You take control of Rupert Whitewater a man who stands up to the evil reign. In this action survival game, you will have to learn effective and brutal special moves to strike down your foes. Develop tactics, and purchase perks to become the ultimate zombie killing machine.

Newgrounds Edition!
Includes Medals and multiple Scoreboards so you can show how much better you are than everyone else.

----------
Quick Update
- Fixed MIRACLE SHOT! Medal
----------
Update v1.3
- Fixed bug where you could buy skills without having their prerequisites
- Fixed up Medal: "Legend" (To obtain: Finish the game without ever starting an area without Nightmare mode on. If you already have just clear game data under options and relaunch the game)
- Fixed glitch with shooting and killing zombies that have been knocked to the ground
- Fixed bug where you could damage the Wizard while he's in the air vulnerable with kicks and zombie heads
- Fixed problem with the "Most Kills (in a day)" scoreboard where it let people submit scores for endless rounds
- Added new scoreboard called "Total Kills"
- Modified the way the Ammo display is updated in hopes of fixing it's glitch
- Made the gun icon on the HUD change depending on what weapon you have out
----------
Update v1.2
- Fixed Medals: Wipe Out, Wipe Out Nightmare, ALL THE SKILLS, GIVE EM' THE BOOT, Dodging Fish and That wasn't so hard
- Fixed problem where keys weren't releasing properly
- Fixed bug where the Wizard could disapear off the map when charging

Reviews


Shitkid95Shitkid95

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

Its a great game in all, however, the downfall is the repetition which can easily be fived with greater income. The major letdown of the game is the final boss. He is so overpowered in every way, buggy too. I was even using hacks for infinite health after frustrating deaths over and over and I still couldn't manage to beat him! When he only had 1 health left he disappeared after his tackle. There's your problem.



lazyd3villazyd3vil

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

pretty good, except for the boss fight. Either he'd disappear off the map after he'd charge (apparently, you did not, in fact, fix that issue) or he just wouldn't charge at all. you were supposed to have him take some damage, and THEN start a charge. If he succeeds, he'd steal some of your life. Pushing the hero in the moat is okay, but at least that way you wouldn't have to pray he actually decides to charge...


People find this review helpful!

Crownstyle101Crownstyle101

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

this game is really fun. nuff said


People find this review helpful!

ionraynerionrayner

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

Great game! 5 stars! --And.. what's wrong with the medal "no time to reload"? I tried but I can't get it.
One more thing: can you give me some hints for the secret medals (all of them, except "m-m-m-monster kill", "slow learner" and "surfboard reject")? (PM me, please)


People find this review helpful!

gnome42gnome42

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

It looks nice on the surface, but it's poorly coded and super grindy of a game.

You managed to make a highly addictive game out of a super generic premise, and the UI, graphics, and quirks like limb-specific shots and surfing added a nice, fun touch, but by day 10 or 20 I found myself growing increasingly frustrated with the repetitive soundtrack and the continuous, incomprehensible remarks of the main character.

The skills were a nice touch, but spending multiple days' worth of hard-earned cash on a poorly-arranged skill tree just didn't appeal to me for some reason. I mean, I would have loved to endure more grindy madness to make up the royalties I might spend on a 2% chance of dealing double damage on JUST bosses (in layman's terms, for every 50 bullets you fire, a single one will count for 2).

Eventually, while enduring lag that worsened as I got deeper into the game (due to faulty memory allocation or failure to garbage collect, maybe? a simple refresh solved the problem), I fortified all but the last level, which had ~120 zombies remaining. The strict time limit forced me to play the same area two or three times, but eventually I killed the final zombie, suddenly realizing I didn't have enough money to fortify the area. I couldn't play that level again (as there were 0 zombies), but conveniently I was able to grind more than enough money on the map regions I had already fortified.

That brought me to the boss level, which, although it certainly passed into the threshold of challenging (a good thing), went beyond that into downright frustrating. I managed to chip away a fairly large portion of his health, but the homing charge attack is just too much, as it's pretty much trial and error until you figure out how to actually not get hit by his primal yodeling attack--very sophisticated for a master of necromancy, by the way.

Anyway, I realize I'm being overly critical of this game which you've put countless hours, blood, sweat and tears into, probably because I'm a self-righteous ***hole or something, so I'll end on a nicer note by mentioning my appreciation for the finer things like graphics, addictiveness and challenge, and I wish you luck on your neverending quest to debug.


People find this review helpful!