Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 25, 2012 | 1:12 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Bullet Time 5 Points Obtain and use the Untouchable Drive.
Crash Course 5 Points Destroy an enemy by ramming into it with your ship.
Kamikaze 5 Points Crash into an enemy, destroying both yourself and the enemy.
Electrocuted 10 Points Destroy SKYNET
Fox Two 10 Points Obtain the seeker launcher and fire it at a hostile target.
Super Stylish 10 Points Get a combo of 12 or higher.
Unwound 10 Points Destroy Blendo
Blammed 25 Points Destroy Alvin the Tank
Blindsided 25 Points Destroy the final boss
Experienced 25 Points Score 120000 points in one game.
Immunity 25 Points Gain a shield that protects your ship from damage
Expert 50 Points Complete the game with at least 3 credits remaining.
Survivor 50 Points Complete the game.
Untouchable 100 Points Complete the game with a single ship.

Author Comments

You've got some sort of ship! And now you must survive and obliterate the hordes of enemies trying to kill it!

Pilot your shuttle and fight swarms of enemies in this fast-paced 2D top-down action shooter.

----------

This is the second game I've made using the flixel library and the first that I've uploaded to newgrounds. I was originally going to upload it a few days ago, but then the NG 2012 redesign happened and everything fell into chaos.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy this game. I spent two months working on it. If you find a bug, or have any comments or feedback, feel free to write a review or send me a PM.

Highscores and medals are enabled if you login to play.

To view HIGHSCORES, please click on the Fist icon below the game window.

=====

Controls

WASD/Arrow Keys - Move your ship
Mouse - Aim your weapon
Mouse (Press and Hold) - Fire your weapon
Mouse (Release, wait, click) - Charge and fire charged shot.
Spacebar - Activate/Deactivate Untouchable Drive
P - Pause the game
M - Toggle sounds on/off

28/02/12 Update: Wow, 13k views in 3 days and daily second place. Thanks everyone for the support! This update contains a few fixes...
Highscores API has been added! You can view them on the main game page, click the highscore tab below the game window!
You no longer gain score when your shots bounce off an enemy.
Endgame Medals fully working - all bugs should be fixed.

Reviews


lolnamelesslolnameless

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2012

very hard indeed



ZeromantZeromant

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 28, 2012

This was an enjoyable and simple game. The Movement controls were a bit too unresponsive, even during untouchable mode, which made certain points unnecessarily harder than they were likely intended to be. The basic weapon is perfect for it's purpose and fires and aims well, although it only just holds up, up to Skynet levels. Beyond that, even it's tier 3 shotgun effect is almost useless.

I did enjoy the fact that the second weapon option was unlocked well before the end of the game, and it encouraged me to continue playing even after I had died thrice with the basic weapon. However, despite there still being some challenge to the game using the seekers, it did feel a touch over powered at times, and i found myself wanting for a middle ground weapon.

The Variety of Foes was pleasant and diverse enough for the length of the game, and i did not at any point feel bored with any individual foe type. Had the game had another set of levels however beyond the final boss, the older foes would have started to feel dated.

Beyond that, my only complaint is a personal one in that the background/setting got rather tiresome after awhile.

If you make a sequel, I would suggest greater variety of enemies, more weapon options that are varied and distinguished, and a change of local or appearance there of. Some more creative Enemy fire would be a good idea also, Like Shots that turn 90 degree's after x distance, or lasers that rebound at set travel distances rather than just off of walls.


People find this review helpful!
hch2 responds:

thanks for the feedback!


clueless1234clueless1234

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 28, 2012

I swear I heard Perfect Dark music.
Good sound track
Good retro graphics
Fun and enjoyable game.
Good job!


hch2 responds:

yeap. the music is a PD remix by Paragonx9 (also on newgrounds), details are in the credits.


Lightxp50Lightxp50

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 28, 2012

GOD! The game is pretty god,but the white tank boss is HARD AS HELL!


People find this review helpful!

xAyjAyxAyjAy

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 28, 2012

why is this game named untouchable when bullets and enemys can touch your ship?

i found a bug/glitch where a tank got out of the arena so i could not kill it. i was stuck in that level.


hch2 responds:

the name refers to the fact that you're supposed to try to be untouchable - dodging everything that would destroy your ship.

anyway, would you mind messaging me exactly how the tank bug happened so i can fix it. a screenshot would be useful.