Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 25, 2012 | 1:12 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Bullet Time 5 Points Obtain and use the Untouchable Drive.
Crash Course 5 Points Destroy an enemy by ramming into it with your ship.
Kamikaze 5 Points Crash into an enemy, destroying both yourself and the enemy.
Electrocuted 10 Points Destroy SKYNET
Fox Two 10 Points Obtain the seeker launcher and fire it at a hostile target.
Super Stylish 10 Points Get a combo of 12 or higher.
Unwound 10 Points Destroy Blendo
Blammed 25 Points Destroy Alvin the Tank
Blindsided 25 Points Destroy the final boss
Experienced 25 Points Score 120000 points in one game.
Immunity 25 Points Gain a shield that protects your ship from damage
Expert 50 Points Complete the game with at least 3 credits remaining.
Survivor 50 Points Complete the game.
Untouchable 100 Points Complete the game with a single ship.

Author Comments

You've got some sort of ship! And now you must survive and obliterate the hordes of enemies trying to kill it!

Pilot your shuttle and fight swarms of enemies in this fast-paced 2D top-down action shooter.

----------

This is the second game I've made using the flixel library and the first that I've uploaded to newgrounds. I was originally going to upload it a few days ago, but then the NG 2012 redesign happened and everything fell into chaos.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy this game. I spent two months working on it. If you find a bug, or have any comments or feedback, feel free to write a review or send me a PM.

Highscores and medals are enabled if you login to play.

To view HIGHSCORES, please click on the Fist icon below the game window.

=====

Controls

WASD/Arrow Keys - Move your ship
Mouse - Aim your weapon
Mouse (Press and Hold) - Fire your weapon
Mouse (Release, wait, click) - Charge and fire charged shot.
Spacebar - Activate/Deactivate Untouchable Drive
P - Pause the game
M - Toggle sounds on/off

28/02/12 Update: Wow, 13k views in 3 days and daily second place. Thanks everyone for the support! This update contains a few fixes...
Highscores API has been added! You can view them on the main game page, click the highscore tab below the game window!
You no longer gain score when your shots bounce off an enemy.
Endgame Medals fully working - all bugs should be fixed.

Reviews


HeavycannontankHeavycannontank

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 26, 2012

The game is good and all but the upgrades either don't do anything or disappear before u can get them, also enemy's keep spawning outside the map making it impossible to proceed in the game without restarting and losing all progress, add a save function after each level or something


hch2 responds:

the upgrades all do something. the first 3 upgrades you collect improve your weapon, the next gives you a shield and subsequent ones replenish energy. All upgrades are definitely collectible - catching them before they disappear is part of the challenge. A few enemies spawn outside the screen but will all eventually enter the arena. There is no save function - it's an arcade shooter.


whitemangwhitemang

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2012

love the game



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 26, 2012

I thought this was a very nice game! The coolest part about it was probably how well everything was set up. You got a great sense that you were in a world with a lot of enemies coming after you. What's also amazing is how there are so many good designs in this, yet it isn't very complicated. I will say that I am very annoyed when you get to that one boss who seals you in a room with nothing with himself in it. He doesn't automatically kill you, but always hits you there.

The music was also good and it gave off a good sense of being in a technological world. You just never knew what was going to come up next in this. It was quite fast paced, so after awhile, you just have to make sure not to get hit. It seems like you practically go into the blasts, they're so easy to hit! It's a good game.



blue-seraphblue-seraph

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 26, 2012

awesome music :)


hch2 responds:

you gotta thank Paragonx9 for that :D


OskyATLOskyATL

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2012

Okay, I havn't done a review in a while even though im usually on newgrounds once a week. I gave this game a 5/5 because it addressed issues most games have and don't ever try to fix.

1. when having mouse controls a lot of games try to draw your mouse out to the very edge with enemies coming from outside the screen...problem is when you extend out so far trying to shoot enemies incoming from the very edge you can sometimes click outside the the actual game. regardless if they have an auto pause feature for clicking outside the game, it is still really annoying and detracts from the game. or worse(without the auto pause), it causes you to waste time and maybe die. This was fixed by creating a border in the game and a scrolling screen so that you would only over extend your mouse if you were at one end of the map and aiming at the opposite end.

2. a lot of these 2d flight fighter games want to implement stupid controls about directionality and I even caught myself doing this when I began playing. took me a little bit to realize i can move in whichever direction I please without worrying about which way the ship is facing. if the developers want to implement that style of game play it's fine but for games on newgrounds which total in about 10-20 minutes of game play it's really just a hassle. the greatest example I can give of this is the "Ace Pilot" movie/game that implemented controls that were just ridiculously stupid for how short and simple the game was.

3. this part I love. Just about every game I have played punishes the player for an enemy spawning where you just happen to be. It frustrated me beyond measure because, how am I suppose to know the enemy is spawning there? and why should I be punished for it? This game however actually deals damage to the enemy who spawn in YOUR space.

Those were the main parts. I enjoyed the simple design to help see whats on the screen and not adding a huge amount of effects to clutter everything up while also keeping it difficult. Also there was a bit of originality in the game where barriers were created to segregate and divide your attention and fire power. It was relatively short and a mild difficulty for a first play through.

5/5


People find this review helpful!
hch2 responds:

thanks for the review! glad you liked it!