Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2012 | 6:10 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

About a year ago a friend and I began to work on the pilot episode of a series about a fox and a barn owl, fighting for balance in a world where humans are long gone. Inexperienced as we were, we went for a project in which I would do art, frame by frame animations, script and storyboard, and where she would work on sound effects and soundtrack. Time ended up being against us with school and all, and I ended up having to compromise with the soundtracks and finding sound effects myself. I am however grateful for not having to carry this project all the way alone, because without the motivation from the people around me, I, a 15 (now 16) year old girl, would never have been able to work for a whole year on the same project.
A great thanks goes out to the talented voice actors who assisted me with this project, as well as the 48 people who auditioned. I am sorry to have made everyone wait for so long.

Anyways, I hope you'll be able to enjoy these 6 minutes of pilot, even with all the faults it may have. It may not seem like much to the trained eye, but I broke down a lot of barriers working on this.

Sorry for the large filesize. You can also watch the flash here:

http://www.youtube.com/ watch?v=M-vKDBXRDBU (without spacing)

Reviews


Joe900xJoe900x

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

The sound is almost too clear. theres little to no backround noise in some of the scenes. Feels very empty for a forest but, artwork and story line as well with the clear voice acting makes up for it.



maxdepiermaxdepier

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

so ? what hapens next ?
when will the second part come ?



iOdieiOdie

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

Nice pilot. I had a problem with the movie freezing up wotards the end but not the sound. It is probably me though. Future in animation? I hope so.


People find this review helpful!

guydude12121212guydude12121212

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

the animation, story line, and voice acting was good but you could have used more background noises to tone down the voices a bit but other than that it was amazing



JukkuJukku

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

It was great, the animation is smooth and the voice acting and lip syncing was just as good.

However, I have one suggestion, it needs sound effects. It doesn't seem like much but those little noises for whenever something happens like running or falling and hitting the ground or just anything in particular can give this so much more substance. Right now as smooth as it is, the whole thing feels a bit empty without any FX, it's like drinking coffee creamer without mixing it into coffee.


People find this review helpful!