Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2012 | 6:10 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

About a year ago a friend and I began to work on the pilot episode of a series about a fox and a barn owl, fighting for balance in a world where humans are long gone. Inexperienced as we were, we went for a project in which I would do art, frame by frame animations, script and storyboard, and where she would work on sound effects and soundtrack. Time ended up being against us with school and all, and I ended up having to compromise with the soundtracks and finding sound effects myself. I am however grateful for not having to carry this project all the way alone, because without the motivation from the people around me, I, a 15 (now 16) year old girl, would never have been able to work for a whole year on the same project.
A great thanks goes out to the talented voice actors who assisted me with this project, as well as the 48 people who auditioned. I am sorry to have made everyone wait for so long.

Anyways, I hope you'll be able to enjoy these 6 minutes of pilot, even with all the faults it may have. It may not seem like much to the trained eye, but I broke down a lot of barriers working on this.

Sorry for the large filesize. You can also watch the flash here:

http://www.youtube.com/ watch?v=M-vKDBXRDBU (without spacing)

Reviews


Stolkmen5000Stolkmen5000

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

Really awesome animation guys, I really love it. My favorite part was when the owl tilted it's head....I thought that was just the best because that's what they do!

Anyway, I can't wait to see more from you guys...

BTW, I can understand the comment about the beaks of the owl(s)...it could use a little bit more distinction from the rest of the face/body. But I still want to see more....can't wait.



iTWMorphiTWMorph

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2012

Enojyed it very much, good voice acting.
Can't wait for the next episode!
I'll be sure to follow this "series"?


People find this review helpful!

LOLRAINBOWZLOLRAINBOWZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2012

AWESOME!This is the best movie ever.



horshors

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2012

ESP:
No puede estar tan bueno!!
Sorprendente trabajo, me encanto.
Solo puedo decir que las voces tienen que mejorarce un pokitito nada mas
ENG:
It can be thi good!!
Amazing job, I just love it.
I just can say than the voices have to be imprubed just a tinny little bit



revilnemesisrevilnemesis

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2012

this is amazing, I believe you should continue the series

and is the white wolf (or whatever she is) important?


People find this review helpful!