Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2012 | 6:10 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

About a year ago a friend and I began to work on the pilot episode of a series about a fox and a barn owl, fighting for balance in a world where humans are long gone. Inexperienced as we were, we went for a project in which I would do art, frame by frame animations, script and storyboard, and where she would work on sound effects and soundtrack. Time ended up being against us with school and all, and I ended up having to compromise with the soundtracks and finding sound effects myself. I am however grateful for not having to carry this project all the way alone, because without the motivation from the people around me, I, a 15 (now 16) year old girl, would never have been able to work for a whole year on the same project.
A great thanks goes out to the talented voice actors who assisted me with this project, as well as the 48 people who auditioned. I am sorry to have made everyone wait for so long.

Anyways, I hope you'll be able to enjoy these 6 minutes of pilot, even with all the faults it may have. It may not seem like much to the trained eye, but I broke down a lot of barriers working on this.

Sorry for the large filesize. You can also watch the flash here:

http://www.youtube.com/ watch?v=M-vKDBXRDBU (without spacing)

Reviews


car340car340

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

Oh my, what do we have here? Sorry. I love this! Please make a series and make the characters blink once in a while please.



desiertodesierto

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

Looks like a very clean, pure, sincere type of thing to me, i love the style and how friendly it felt while watching, thank you for this submission, it is very rich, and congratulations, i honestly hope you keep it up and continue the series if you can!!


People find this review helpful!

ValforwingValforwing

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

try to fix it so that the internet does not crash when they run to the ruins of the city.


People find this review helpful!

Stealth-McCLoudStealth-McCLoud

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2012

Good movie overall. It had good animation and the voice and sounds were good as well. I would love to see more into this series cause I am kind of interested of what happens next. Ty for taking the time for this good movie and uploading on here for us to see



drakke125drakke125

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

I like the movement you def have good ideas but I am expecting more fun stuff. I'd love to see this as a game since this looks like it could really expand to something big. Love barn owls and its interesting to see a fox with an owl companion. I'm expecting a lot more improvement in animation however. The drawing looks fine though and very cute. But to make it the best, I want it to be very crystal clear images with very fluid and natural movement like the owl going o.o O.O and then tilting her head except it'd be a jerk like a bird would. But you def have a lot of things covered.

The beginning seems a bit...I dunno. I think it was a bit too long or too mellow. Then again, most western acting nowadays are stale and mellow and sounds like UHHHHHhhhhhhhh to me personally. It doesn't take much to act but it takes a lot of effort to sound silly like Jack Black. Like I always say, Kung Fu panda has better voice acting. Not saying yours stinks. But I think you should try to have the voices RLY RLY "BE" the characters and not just 'try' to act out. Being animals is rly fun and I have thoroughly enjoyed the world of Zale. Please make more!