Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2012 | 6:10 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

About a year ago a friend and I began to work on the pilot episode of a series about a fox and a barn owl, fighting for balance in a world where humans are long gone. Inexperienced as we were, we went for a project in which I would do art, frame by frame animations, script and storyboard, and where she would work on sound effects and soundtrack. Time ended up being against us with school and all, and I ended up having to compromise with the soundtracks and finding sound effects myself. I am however grateful for not having to carry this project all the way alone, because without the motivation from the people around me, I, a 15 (now 16) year old girl, would never have been able to work for a whole year on the same project.
A great thanks goes out to the talented voice actors who assisted me with this project, as well as the 48 people who auditioned. I am sorry to have made everyone wait for so long.

Anyways, I hope you'll be able to enjoy these 6 minutes of pilot, even with all the faults it may have. It may not seem like much to the trained eye, but I broke down a lot of barriers working on this.

Sorry for the large filesize. You can also watch the flash here:

http://www.youtube.com/ watch?v=M-vKDBXRDBU (without spacing)

Reviews


mikeolishusmikeolishus

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 23, 2012

nice just needs some work and bazam itss great
a little tree hugery the world was made for humans.



DerrorDerror

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2012

Was this series by any chance inspired by the novel series 'Warriors'? The flash is still good though with great art and interesting setting and story.



Outsider-AnimationOutsider-Animation

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 23, 2012

Apart from the dodgy story line and annoying intro. The art style and smooth flowing animation was fantastic. I stuck with it to the end only to be disappointed when the black cats voice actor revealed himself. The only voice actor more annoying and over used is Rina-chan. For the love of god, do not recruit her too. Keep up the good work; I'd love to follow a new series on Newgrounds again.


People find this review helpful!

Stealth-McCLoudStealth-McCLoud

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2012

Good movie overall. It had good animation and the voice and sounds were good as well. I would love to see more into this series cause I am kind of interested of what happens next. Ty for taking the time for this good movie and uploading on here for us to see



desiertodesierto

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

Looks like a very clean, pure, sincere type of thing to me, i love the style and how friendly it felt while watching, thank you for this submission, it is very rich, and congratulations, i honestly hope you keep it up and continue the series if you can!!


People find this review helpful!