Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2012 | 6:10 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

About a year ago a friend and I began to work on the pilot episode of a series about a fox and a barn owl, fighting for balance in a world where humans are long gone. Inexperienced as we were, we went for a project in which I would do art, frame by frame animations, script and storyboard, and where she would work on sound effects and soundtrack. Time ended up being against us with school and all, and I ended up having to compromise with the soundtracks and finding sound effects myself. I am however grateful for not having to carry this project all the way alone, because without the motivation from the people around me, I, a 15 (now 16) year old girl, would never have been able to work for a whole year on the same project.
A great thanks goes out to the talented voice actors who assisted me with this project, as well as the 48 people who auditioned. I am sorry to have made everyone wait for so long.

Anyways, I hope you'll be able to enjoy these 6 minutes of pilot, even with all the faults it may have. It may not seem like much to the trained eye, but I broke down a lot of barriers working on this.

Sorry for the large filesize. You can also watch the flash here:

http://www.youtube.com/ watch?v=M-vKDBXRDBU (without spacing)

Reviews


Ghost7231Ghost7231

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars February 23, 2012

This is stupid, animals can't talk, and voice acting is terrible.



revilnemesisrevilnemesis

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2012

this is amazing, I believe you should continue the series

and is the white wolf (or whatever she is) important?


People find this review helpful!

iTWMorphiTWMorph

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2012

Enojyed it very much, good voice acting.
Can't wait for the next episode!
I'll be sure to follow this "series"?


People find this review helpful!

HumperdinkHumperdink

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 23, 2012

Awesome!! I love the sketchy, pastel-coloured theme and style of the animation, like it had jumped right out of a story book. Unlike most other animations which I only watch once, I throughly enjoy watching it again and again. The characters were extremely well animated, especially Eleva (is that how you spell it?) the owl- her flying was smooth and synchronised. The plot was also intriguing. The introduction was captivating initially, but the main theme is nice to watch, and I really do hope you continue this series! It'll be interesting to see how it works out!

One thing I would say however, is for you to impove of the animation of Zale the fox- he seems to change size and body shape for example. Take, when he jumped behind the bush to get the mouse. He seemed to become samller, more 'chibi' if you like. But apart from that, well done!!

Overall, 4.5 stars out of 5! I really do wish you carry on with the episodes!! I can understand if it will take a long time because of school, but I'm sure everyone will await their release with great anticipation!


People find this review helpful!

LostturkeyLostturkey

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2012

this is great stuff right here i can see the promise of potential in this series the artistry is so raw and rugged which fits the scene you can realy tell that a lot of work has gone into this i cat wait to see more of it


People find this review helpful!