Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2012 | 6:10 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

About a year ago a friend and I began to work on the pilot episode of a series about a fox and a barn owl, fighting for balance in a world where humans are long gone. Inexperienced as we were, we went for a project in which I would do art, frame by frame animations, script and storyboard, and where she would work on sound effects and soundtrack. Time ended up being against us with school and all, and I ended up having to compromise with the soundtracks and finding sound effects myself. I am however grateful for not having to carry this project all the way alone, because without the motivation from the people around me, I, a 15 (now 16) year old girl, would never have been able to work for a whole year on the same project.
A great thanks goes out to the talented voice actors who assisted me with this project, as well as the 48 people who auditioned. I am sorry to have made everyone wait for so long.

Anyways, I hope you'll be able to enjoy these 6 minutes of pilot, even with all the faults it may have. It may not seem like much to the trained eye, but I broke down a lot of barriers working on this.

Sorry for the large filesize. You can also watch the flash here:

http://www.youtube.com/ watch?v=M-vKDBXRDBU (without spacing)

Reviews


Charliesan763Charliesan763

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 4, 2012

Nice tale, reminds me the old school anime style, now I wanna know how this continues:)



chris052692chris052692

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

Animation wasn't bad at all. I like the simplicity of it. I have a thing for foxes and talking animals so you definitely caught my interest there.

The only realy problem I had was the voice acting. It wasn't bad but it could always be better.

Either way, a job done sufficiently well.


People find this review helpful!

Saber153Saber153

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 26, 2012

It's a very good Piolt with some very good animation and voice acting, the art style used in the animation was pretty interesting, it had a simple feel to it while keeping the detail needed, i look forward to seeing more of this series in the future.


People find this review helpful!

liquidnitrogen1337v2liquidnitrogen1337v2

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2012

great series and once you get pro at animation it will be perfect


People find this review helpful!

EzeakealEzeakeal

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2012

Loved it :D I so want to see more.