Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2012 | 6:10 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

About a year ago a friend and I began to work on the pilot episode of a series about a fox and a barn owl, fighting for balance in a world where humans are long gone. Inexperienced as we were, we went for a project in which I would do art, frame by frame animations, script and storyboard, and where she would work on sound effects and soundtrack. Time ended up being against us with school and all, and I ended up having to compromise with the soundtracks and finding sound effects myself. I am however grateful for not having to carry this project all the way alone, because without the motivation from the people around me, I, a 15 (now 16) year old girl, would never have been able to work for a whole year on the same project.
A great thanks goes out to the talented voice actors who assisted me with this project, as well as the 48 people who auditioned. I am sorry to have made everyone wait for so long.

Anyways, I hope you'll be able to enjoy these 6 minutes of pilot, even with all the faults it may have. It may not seem like much to the trained eye, but I broke down a lot of barriers working on this.

Sorry for the large filesize. You can also watch the flash here:

http://www.youtube.com/ watch?v=M-vKDBXRDBU (without spacing)

Reviews


elkamenoelkameno

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 21, 2012

Nice style and good story telling, better than a lot of stuff that appears on newgrounds from someone as young as yourself.

Well done.



Great-RamboGreat-Rambo

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 21, 2012

It's not so bad.

I can't criticise your animation (because I'm not able to do thing like that) but I have at least one advice to give you : Your drawnstyle for your backgrounds is a bit weak. Your perspectives are wrong and the style doesn't fit with your characters.

It's a good start for a 16 year old, it's true, but think of what I said, I realy think you could do better.

Keep it up and practice


People find this review helpful!

NintenG0DNintenG0D

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 21, 2012

Not bad animation! Especially for your age! This is legit, very crisp animation, which is hard to find on NG next to Egoraptor and others following him!

The high quality is too much for my computer, though, I had to use low quality to avoid lag!
Some Audio was a tad off, but its not really that bad!

The story is nice and I was drawn to it like flies to sugar!

Did you get some inspiration from the author of the Warriors books? I haven't read any of them, but my brother is obsessed over them and has practically told me the whole story! And although I never read the books, it reminded me of a Legend of the Guardians - Warriors Mash Up!

All other comments aside, You should really think hard about going into animation in college! You have talent! Thats coming from a game designer!

Please make a story, and episodes, I will watch them!

-NintenG0D



abowdenabowden

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 21, 2012

I liked this, the animation was decent, the voice acting was nice, and so was the plot, it makes me look forward to more :)

Also, could it be a human awaken from a cryogenic chamber? seeing as buildings are still standing, this seems plausible.



BrotherThornBrotherThorn

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 20, 2012

You were not joking about file size! That took forever to load! First things first though, the animation style, I loved it! Very artsy, and I love the pastel colors! Second, the audio, not bad, nothing too special but on the whole very accurately done, any errors will fix themselves with repetition and...oohhhhhh mmyyyy....is the cat suppose to be George Takei? I won't lie though, I would not say no to seeing more of this, in fact I say a rather loud and obnoxious yes!