Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2012 | 6:10 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

About a year ago a friend and I began to work on the pilot episode of a series about a fox and a barn owl, fighting for balance in a world where humans are long gone. Inexperienced as we were, we went for a project in which I would do art, frame by frame animations, script and storyboard, and where she would work on sound effects and soundtrack. Time ended up being against us with school and all, and I ended up having to compromise with the soundtracks and finding sound effects myself. I am however grateful for not having to carry this project all the way alone, because without the motivation from the people around me, I, a 15 (now 16) year old girl, would never have been able to work for a whole year on the same project.
A great thanks goes out to the talented voice actors who assisted me with this project, as well as the 48 people who auditioned. I am sorry to have made everyone wait for so long.

Anyways, I hope you'll be able to enjoy these 6 minutes of pilot, even with all the faults it may have. It may not seem like much to the trained eye, but I broke down a lot of barriers working on this.

Sorry for the large filesize. You can also watch the flash here:

http://www.youtube.com/ watch?v=M-vKDBXRDBU (without spacing)

Reviews


RevoluciferRevolucifer

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

Ahhh come on! Mean Cliffhanger is mean!

Good Animation want to see more :)
5/5
5/5



dragontamer44722dragontamer44722

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

I enjoyed it, though I think that some of the voice work could be a little better, like the part with the white wolf. Otherwise its' a great start to a hopefully continuing series :)



TharosTheDragonTharosTheDragon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

Am I the only one whose browser nearly crashed while watching this? It was practically unwatchable. The animation kept freezing up.



rsbuddyrsbuddy

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

the problem with humans is, we cant survive without upgrading our self with clothes, houses and so on, like the animals.



DonDroneDonDrone

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

I would first off like to say I enjoyed watching this. The art is overall my favoret part about this flash as it is its own style and gives the viewer a certain 'feel' about the world you have introduced them into.

I enjoyed the intro, gives a nice calm background story into this new world. However, the art style of the intro was far too similar to the art style after it, thus making it a little confusing but no worries as you managed to clearly indicate that the background info was over with.

Something about the voice acting to me just didn't click well. I didn't feel all that emotion or similar and it seemed very monotone, but that could just be me.

I would like to encourage you to continue with this project of yours. You have done a good job and I am hoping for a sequel, or similar as it is a pilot. I eagerly await to see more! Till then, don't give up.