Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2012 | 6:10 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

About a year ago a friend and I began to work on the pilot episode of a series about a fox and a barn owl, fighting for balance in a world where humans are long gone. Inexperienced as we were, we went for a project in which I would do art, frame by frame animations, script and storyboard, and where she would work on sound effects and soundtrack. Time ended up being against us with school and all, and I ended up having to compromise with the soundtracks and finding sound effects myself. I am however grateful for not having to carry this project all the way alone, because without the motivation from the people around me, I, a 15 (now 16) year old girl, would never have been able to work for a whole year on the same project.
A great thanks goes out to the talented voice actors who assisted me with this project, as well as the 48 people who auditioned. I am sorry to have made everyone wait for so long.

Anyways, I hope you'll be able to enjoy these 6 minutes of pilot, even with all the faults it may have. It may not seem like much to the trained eye, but I broke down a lot of barriers working on this.

Sorry for the large filesize. You can also watch the flash here:

http://www.youtube.com/ watch?v=M-vKDBXRDBU (without spacing)

Reviews


ValforwingValforwing

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

try to fix it so that the internet does not crash when they run to the ruins of the city.


People find this review helpful!

car340car340

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

Oh my, what do we have here? Sorry. I love this! Please make a series and make the characters blink once in a while please.



EVAunit1EVAunit1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

Ok your animation is over the top amazing and the idea of it is like kickass kids' story, also there's an adorable fox so this is already Newgrounds gold. But the file size, MY GOD THE FILE SIZE! You need some compression software stat. From what I've seen it's great now I need to stop my hard drive from killing itself so I can watch the rest.


People find this review helpful!

iOdieiOdie

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

Nice pilot. I had a problem with the movie freezing up wotards the end but not the sound. It is probably me though. Future in animation? I hope so.


People find this review helpful!

LloYdFaZeLloYdFaZe

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

Great animation, great story, 9/10. The only issue i had was the voice acting, the dull backround music, and that is just about it~! Keep up the amazing work!