Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 17, 2012 | 10:22 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 22, 2012
  • Daily Feature February 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Provide better sound quality in your recordings by treating your space with common household items, and stop sounding shitty :)

Reviews


digital-musiciandigital-musician

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2013

Great tutorial on how to record audio properly! :)


People find this review helpful!

NangbabyNangbaby

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2012

This should be required viewing for anyone who uploads any multimedia to the Internet. I can understand the limitations of projects from years past, but it's 2012 as I write this. There is no excuse for terrible sound.


People find this review helpful!

PhatMan89PhatMan89

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2012

thank u sir for showing me the ways of the schwartz


People find this review helpful!

ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 18, 2012

This was very nice of you to do! It particularly annoyed me with how I submitted a voice demo, but it got rated down so low. I mean, people who had heard it presented with video didn't seem to care. It took me awhile to really figure out the difference between the two sounds. I hope to learn from you and create higher quality voicework. I have tried to get some work as a voice actor, but nothing seems to work.

I'm thinking I might also be leaning into the microphone too much. Either way, you are doing us a great service with this submission. I like how the background is checkered paper giving off the impression that you're doing this in an old manner. You may have went back and forth with the sound comparisons a bit too much, though. I still recommend this to anyone having trouble with microphones.



IzunaXIzunaX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 17, 2012

Quite good, but the jokes done during the sound comparison were hardly funny, being honest. Even if it's obvious it was done in a not so serious way, I think it could have helped that it said equal lines at some point in the comparison, not that it was needed anyway.