Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 17, 2012 | 10:22 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 22, 2012
  • Daily Feature February 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Provide better sound quality in your recordings by treating your space with common household items, and stop sounding shitty :)

Reviews


MigelMigel

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 23, 2012

A very informative, fun and profesionally looking video. Even though I have no aspiration being a voice actor I would reckon this movie being handy to those who do.

But if I was a va starting out I wished it went a bit more indepth into other things as well.
For example some stuff I didnt know:
- If sound reflects from all sides but you have a one side mic does this mean you only have to barricade the wall on both opposites?
- Sound travels 3 dimensionally so logically a floor rug for 30 euro could also help?
- How much does that protector thing in front of the mic work. I see a lot of people having those but would been good to show the sound difference in that since most those guys still have to pronounce the "p's" not directly into the mic. So does that thing even work?
- Are there good editors programs out there in case you still have crap in your recording.

Other than that great video.



DauntlessMattDauntlessMatt

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2012

Nice work, very educational.



axeman157axeman157

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

Funny and very educational, nice job!



FeekProductionsFeekProductions

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2012

One of the most helpful tutorials I've seen involving audio related conflicts - excellent! :D


People find this review helpful!

OverlyEquippedOverlyEquipped

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2012

This was incredibly informative, I was able to understand the difference entirely, and it certainly is affordable with the piles of clothes that I can easily stack!

Thank you RicePirate, for solving all of my problems.


People find this review helpful!
RicePirate responds:

Lol there are other obstacles to deal with in regards to recording quality, but I hope it helps!!