Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 17, 2012 | 12:06 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 18, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fantastic Factory 25 Points Triumph Level 3. Fantastic Factoy.
Floating Forest 25 Points Triumph Level 1. Floating Forest.
Movie Buff 25 Points Politely watch all cinemas. Witness her journey.
Rose Inn 25 Points Triumph Level 2. Rose Inn.
Emblem 1 50 Points Grab the Emblem in The Floating Forest!
Emblem 2 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Rose Inn!
Emblem 3 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Fantastic Factory!
Emblem 4 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Emerald Sea!
Emerald Sea 50 Points Triumph level 4. Emerald Sea.
Memohuntress 50 Points Help Sellar return home. Win the game.
Sellar Dore 100 Points Win the game with NO HINTS!

Author Comments

YO!: To adjust QUALITY hit the [Q] button on your Keyboard or the [Q] button at the bottom right of the screen!!

As a young girl, desperate to stop her parents from fighting, Sellar Dore ran away from home. Now, years later, she learns her village has been struck by disaster. Before she can face her home again, she's going to need to raise the money to get there!

"Misplaced something? I will find it!" - Sellar Dore, Item Huntress.

=====================

- WASD or Arrow Keys to move.
- Space to Jump.
- Mouse to aim, click to grab/ interact.
- Click glowing characters to talk to them! (Their hints will help!)
- Find all items to complete quest.
- Observe environment!
- Use less hints to achieve a greater score; you will be ranked after completing the game!
- Bonus Quest: Each level has a hardcore hidden item. Can you find them all?
- ESC to review instructions.
- Q to toggle Quality.

======================

PLEASE NOTE: Last levels are supposed to be difficult, so use the Hint Button
instead of crying!!! Keep in mind, constant use will lower your rank.

PERFORMANCE: I tried my BEST to optimize performance while juggling file size and quality. Here are some ideas if you mysteriously bump into lag:

- Hit the Quality Button. Or conveniently toggle quality with Q!
- Click out of game then CTRL + MouseWheelDown to shrink your screen/game.
- The DIM LIGHT feature will turn off all ads while blacking your screen.

Or treat yourself to a new computer! :8)

Thank you Tom Fulp for endorsing this project!

Need help beating the game? Use the Walkthrough! :
http://youtu.be/t-UdhlHbc tM

Reviews


BackwaveBackwave

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2012

This game is very well put together. The gameplay is immersive, and the artwork is phenomenal. The music is fitting, and the storyline is compelling. Great work all around.



aaallliiiaaallliii

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 29, 2012

The best item hunt game I've ever played. Great art, great fun, I felt like I was really achieving something as I moved forward. Fantastic! Must play!


People find this review helpful!

KitsuneUKKitsuneUK

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2012

A lovely game that mixes exploration in to an imaginative world, a character we actually care about and a level of detail that puts other games to shame. Having to move to see the game from different angles is an excellent game mechanic i've not encountered in a game like this before.

The action and movements in the fore/background really add to the world, rather then detract from it. I suspect that many people have a soft spot for that little fox-ninja (I know I do).

Music was fantastic and really gave further depth to the game.

The difficulty balance was nicely done and I managed to complete each level before I got bored or too frustrated. (Nothing worse then marching back and forth over the same ground too often).

This game is ripe for a sequel, in fact I demand it. If the only thing I can fault is that I want more of it and to know what happens next in the story, then I think it can only be rated 5/5.
In fact, this is the first 5/5 rating i've ever given something. Normally I deduct points where the author has failed to be original or has problems delivering their vision.



RazzorgothkibaRazzorgothkiba

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2012

Amazingly good. Being a lover of Alice and Wonderland, I loved the feel. The music was good and the all around game play was amazing!


People find this review helpful!

GothicMasquerade6GothicMasquerade6

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2012

This game is amazing! Such awesome colors and a really good plot, I enjoyed playing this on my first play through. Yeah it's a bit hard but I had fun. A small minor detail it lagged a bit on the lowest quality on one of the levels but that was it. 5/5 from me, the end was such a heartfelt ending! I like the animation and art form from this game. Good job!