Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 17, 2012 | 12:06 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 18, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fantastic Factory 25 Points Triumph Level 3. Fantastic Factoy.
Floating Forest 25 Points Triumph Level 1. Floating Forest.
Movie Buff 25 Points Politely watch all cinemas. Witness her journey.
Rose Inn 25 Points Triumph Level 2. Rose Inn.
Emblem 1 50 Points Grab the Emblem in The Floating Forest!
Emblem 2 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Rose Inn!
Emblem 3 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Fantastic Factory!
Emblem 4 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Emerald Sea!
Emerald Sea 50 Points Triumph level 4. Emerald Sea.
Memohuntress 50 Points Help Sellar return home. Win the game.
Sellar Dore 100 Points Win the game with NO HINTS!

Author Comments

YO!: To adjust QUALITY hit the [Q] button on your Keyboard or the [Q] button at the bottom right of the screen!!

As a young girl, desperate to stop her parents from fighting, Sellar Dore ran away from home. Now, years later, she learns her village has been struck by disaster. Before she can face her home again, she's going to need to raise the money to get there!

"Misplaced something? I will find it!" - Sellar Dore, Item Huntress.

=====================

- WASD or Arrow Keys to move.
- Space to Jump.
- Mouse to aim, click to grab/ interact.
- Click glowing characters to talk to them! (Their hints will help!)
- Find all items to complete quest.
- Observe environment!
- Use less hints to achieve a greater score; you will be ranked after completing the game!
- Bonus Quest: Each level has a hardcore hidden item. Can you find them all?
- ESC to review instructions.
- Q to toggle Quality.

======================

PLEASE NOTE: Last levels are supposed to be difficult, so use the Hint Button
instead of crying!!! Keep in mind, constant use will lower your rank.

PERFORMANCE: I tried my BEST to optimize performance while juggling file size and quality. Here are some ideas if you mysteriously bump into lag:

- Hit the Quality Button. Or conveniently toggle quality with Q!
- Click out of game then CTRL + MouseWheelDown to shrink your screen/game.
- The DIM LIGHT feature will turn off all ads while blacking your screen.

Or treat yourself to a new computer! :8)

Thank you Tom Fulp for endorsing this project!

Need help beating the game? Use the Walkthrough! :
http://youtu.be/t-UdhlHbc tM

Reviews


samus3000samus3000

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 29, 2012

the stars are for the girl.



AwesomusMaximusAwesomusMaximus

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

Normally, I can't stand these hidden object games, but this one was dramatically different from any I have ever encountered. The music was great, the art was enchanting (very much like something dreamed up by Lewis Carroll), and the world somehow believable.

I loved the way everything in the world moved and interacted with something else in the world ; games of every genre need to do this more. Even though most of the characters/objects were simple, short loops of movement, each one contributed to an amazing gestalt background/foreground that made the world feel truly alive and organic.
The subtle stories weaved into each level were the true marks of genius, my personal favorites being the fox stealing berries for his lover, and the stoic soldier reluctantly feeding his girlfriend. The icing on the cake in this department was the slow revelation that the world is/recently had been at war/is sporadically fighting. At no point does anyone say this, you just figure it out for yourself.

I may just be terrible at hidden image games, but this one seemed excessively difficult at times. The rose inn was probably the most difficult level of all, though ironically it was my favorite. Aside from difficulty, there really was nothing to hold against this game, and as a whole, the game isn't as difficult as most in the genre due to unlimited hints.

I really hope that this entire team will make more games of this caliber at a professional level. Everyone I can see in Credits & Info contributed something unique and special to this game, and I hope to see all of you in some kind of major release in the coming years. Goodness knows the world needs more games like this.


People find this review helpful!
SpikeVallentine responds:

What an awesome review.

"fox stealing berries for his lover, and the stoic soldier reluctantly feeding his girlfriend. "
I am so happy you notice and appreciate those! They were so trivial! So for you dig that far, boy I feel like you really appreciate the game. Look at that, you even said "reluctantly feeding" instead of just "feeding".

"At no point does anyone say this, you just figure it out for yourself."
I like your kind. (Smart audience member who does not need spoon feeding.)

Yeah...the last level is really difficult, I regret making it so tough.

"Normally, I can't stand these hidden object games, but this one was dramatically different"
Awesome...thank you for playing.

I thank God for whatever He's done for me. All the Glory to Him.


PhantomsgirllPhantomsgirll

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2012

Love this game:) The voices were wonderful and the music fit very well. It was not one of those super easy hidden object games, and some of them were tough! Wonderful story line also. Looking forward to more in the future:)



OgareOgare

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 29, 2012

That is one of the best flash games i've ever played.



fira-darkofira-darko

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2013

This game had an amazing story, interesting and truly beautiful graphics and was quite challenging. It was so wonderful, probably one of the best point 'n' click games i have played. The one thing that was annoying though, was how slowly Sellar walked it took ages to get anywhere but other than that this game was a masterpiece.


People find this review helpful!