Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 17, 2012 | 12:06 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 18, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fantastic Factory 25 Points Triumph Level 3. Fantastic Factoy.
Floating Forest 25 Points Triumph Level 1. Floating Forest.
Movie Buff 25 Points Politely watch all cinemas. Witness her journey.
Rose Inn 25 Points Triumph Level 2. Rose Inn.
Emblem 1 50 Points Grab the Emblem in The Floating Forest!
Emblem 2 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Rose Inn!
Emblem 3 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Fantastic Factory!
Emblem 4 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Emerald Sea!
Emerald Sea 50 Points Triumph level 4. Emerald Sea.
Memohuntress 50 Points Help Sellar return home. Win the game.
Sellar Dore 100 Points Win the game with NO HINTS!

Author Comments

YO!: To adjust QUALITY hit the [Q] button on your Keyboard or the [Q] button at the bottom right of the screen!!

As a young girl, desperate to stop her parents from fighting, Sellar Dore ran away from home. Now, years later, she learns her village has been struck by disaster. Before she can face her home again, she's going to need to raise the money to get there!

"Misplaced something? I will find it!" - Sellar Dore, Item Huntress.

=====================

- WASD or Arrow Keys to move.
- Space to Jump.
- Mouse to aim, click to grab/ interact.
- Click glowing characters to talk to them! (Their hints will help!)
- Find all items to complete quest.
- Observe environment!
- Use less hints to achieve a greater score; you will be ranked after completing the game!
- Bonus Quest: Each level has a hardcore hidden item. Can you find them all?
- ESC to review instructions.
- Q to toggle Quality.

======================

PLEASE NOTE: Last levels are supposed to be difficult, so use the Hint Button
instead of crying!!! Keep in mind, constant use will lower your rank.

PERFORMANCE: I tried my BEST to optimize performance while juggling file size and quality. Here are some ideas if you mysteriously bump into lag:

- Hit the Quality Button. Or conveniently toggle quality with Q!
- Click out of game then CTRL + MouseWheelDown to shrink your screen/game.
- The DIM LIGHT feature will turn off all ads while blacking your screen.

Or treat yourself to a new computer! :8)

Thank you Tom Fulp for endorsing this project!

Need help beating the game? Use the Walkthrough! :
http://youtu.be/t-UdhlHbc tM

Reviews


JesusWellerJesusWeller

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2012

I loved this game; the artwork was positively beautiful, the music most excellent, the story compelling, and the challenge quite enjoyable. One of my favourite games on this site.


People find this review helpful!

DarkAlmightyDarkAlmighty

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2012

Wow, this game is so unique! I'm not much a fan for puzzle/find-it games, but this one was quite enjoyable, I must say.

So, where to start...

The art and animation was superb. It really brought the characters to life, even the NPCs and all the people at Rose Inn Cafe! I don't know how long you spent creating this game, but it was well worth it. Really adds a sense of life to the environments wthout being overly stale and boring. I especially liked the little movie reel in the factory (where the kid beats up a dinosaur) That alone was a little something to be enjoyed for those that want a little break from hunting. I liked the marine area the most, for its interesting fish life, odd rock formations, and just being a underwater level.

The story was excellent, and after beating the marine level, you guys threw me for a loop there. I actually thought 'is this the end?' and wondered what would become of Sellar. However, the actual ending was so touching, I almost cried. (I teared up, that counts since I'm kinda crusty lol)

The length was perfect for a game of this type, with the right amount of areas, things to find, and stuff to just look at in between hunting. I think I spent the most time in the marine level looking for that last gobfish, but I got to take in all the interesting fish that swam by and whatnot. Also had a little trouble finding the throwing stars in the factory, but I found them (with no hints even!) Was actually amazed you guys had me trying to catch moving targets haha.

You guys nailed it with all the voices, stupendous work! I enjoyed each and every one of them (though was put off a little with the fish, but then again, I never saw a fish talk before. Also, ingenious use of the teddy bear. Something to cuddle AND whisper to.

Not really sure what else to say, other than that whoever hasn't played this game should, it's one that is sure to become something great!

5/5 5 Stars, and Favorited. Can't wait for your guys' next big project!


People find this review helpful!

stalkerfoxstalkerfox

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2012

Amazing game amazing graphics i really enjoyed it no like my friend who is a troll and wanted me to give to this game 0.5 stars

5/5 picos 5/5 stars!



BillBullBillBull

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2012

Really great sorrow story! And I'm so happy to see the GE.


People find this review helpful!

CptOlimarCptOlimar

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2012

In a certain sense I'm simply at a loss of words. The game's gorgeous settings and surprisingly dynamic words provide a uniquely compelling drive to actually find all the objects. The game's fairy-tale style really helps captivate players into the game's world. In fact, the beauty of the world itself helped distract my attention and made the game itself harder! The cutscenes were usually great with convincing voice acting and an overall story that is accessible and yet impactful.

The game takes the already nice genre of "finding things" to an absolutely new level. This isn't a cute fun game, it's much more.

However, to offer some constructive criticism I feel that the story could use more fleshing out, especially between the gameplay segments. The story-telling within the levels are great (except for the last one maybe). Encountering all sorts of people in their daily lives has a very...down-to-earth impact. It's hard to describe but I greatly enjoyed it. However, I would have appreciated more story of both our main character and her situation as well as more detail into the search quests before being dropped right into one. I would like to know even more about how this girl feels about her parents, and how she sees life in general. While it's easy to imagine how she feels, she could be developed more.

While not a criticism directly, perhaps giving the game an overworld would be good. You could have a group of people in some inn or something and take on their quests there, I think it would only add to the immersion by taking away the "game-mechanicky" map screen.

Like I already said, this game is in many ways overwhelming. The scope of this game is huge and it's just nearly as artful as it is ambitious. With more character development, more dialogue and a maybe a final scene to "send" the player off with a resolution, this game would easily be one of the finest on newgrounds. But even with all this said, it is an easy 5/5 stars. Here's hoping to your continued success and production of high-quality games.


People find this review helpful!