Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 17, 2012 | 12:06 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 18, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fantastic Factory 25 Points Triumph Level 3. Fantastic Factoy.
Floating Forest 25 Points Triumph Level 1. Floating Forest.
Movie Buff 25 Points Politely watch all cinemas. Witness her journey.
Rose Inn 25 Points Triumph Level 2. Rose Inn.
Emblem 1 50 Points Grab the Emblem in The Floating Forest!
Emblem 2 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Rose Inn!
Emblem 3 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Fantastic Factory!
Emblem 4 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Emerald Sea!
Emerald Sea 50 Points Triumph level 4. Emerald Sea.
Memohuntress 50 Points Help Sellar return home. Win the game.
Sellar Dore 100 Points Win the game with NO HINTS!

Author Comments

YO!: To adjust QUALITY hit the [Q] button on your Keyboard or the [Q] button at the bottom right of the screen!!

As a young girl, desperate to stop her parents from fighting, Sellar Dore ran away from home. Now, years later, she learns her village has been struck by disaster. Before she can face her home again, she's going to need to raise the money to get there!

"Misplaced something? I will find it!" - Sellar Dore, Item Huntress.

=====================

- WASD or Arrow Keys to move.
- Space to Jump.
- Mouse to aim, click to grab/ interact.
- Click glowing characters to talk to them! (Their hints will help!)
- Find all items to complete quest.
- Observe environment!
- Use less hints to achieve a greater score; you will be ranked after completing the game!
- Bonus Quest: Each level has a hardcore hidden item. Can you find them all?
- ESC to review instructions.
- Q to toggle Quality.

======================

PLEASE NOTE: Last levels are supposed to be difficult, so use the Hint Button
instead of crying!!! Keep in mind, constant use will lower your rank.

PERFORMANCE: I tried my BEST to optimize performance while juggling file size and quality. Here are some ideas if you mysteriously bump into lag:

- Hit the Quality Button. Or conveniently toggle quality with Q!
- Click out of game then CTRL + MouseWheelDown to shrink your screen/game.
- The DIM LIGHT feature will turn off all ads while blacking your screen.

Or treat yourself to a new computer! :8)

Thank you Tom Fulp for endorsing this project!

Need help beating the game? Use the Walkthrough! :
http://youtu.be/t-UdhlHbc tM

Reviews


xxxkheiozxxxxxxkheiozxxx

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2012

Nice Game Touches!!! :D



MashupoteitoMashupoteito

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2012

Very Beautiful Story, the 3D aspect of this made it marvelously unique and fun while still being challenging.


People find this review helpful!

mkXredmkXred

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2012

Great game!

Music - Epic. Suited all the levels and cut-scenes perfectly.

Art - The reason I got into the game. All the levels are designed so imaginatively and all the characters going about their business create a world that is immensely fun to explore.

Story - Beautiful. Loved the pacing of the cut-scenes. It gives you enough time to move from emotion to emotion, if that makes any sense.

Gameplay - I don't like hidden object games. And so my first impression was that the beautiful art, music and story had been wasted on a moronic game mechanic. But as the game progressed, I noticed that you put effort into having the object locations make some sort of sense. This coupled with the excellent atmosphere made the gameplay enjoyable and not tedious. 5 Stars!


People find this review helpful!

tapsmaxtapsmax

Rated 5 / 5 stars 2 weeks ago

This is a very challenging and good game. The story, although basic, was good. I had dem feels when that weird sea creature showed up and when it saved Sellar T_T. I liked how the artist used the background colors to hide the items (ocean level was a pain, i had to use 10-15 hints to find them all.) I loved the rose inn level, it gave a kind of warm atmosphere that felt good. I just hope you guys make a sequel or something related to Sellar.


SpikeVallentine responds:

"I had dem feels" hahah, dat grammer. " I loved the rose inn level, it gave a kind of warm atmosphere that felt good. " Yay! That's what I was goin' for. "make a sequel or something related to Sellar." Hahaha! wow! Sellar!


mosquitoprojectmosquitoproject

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2012

great game and music :)