Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 17, 2012 | 12:06 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 18, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fantastic Factory 25 Points Triumph Level 3. Fantastic Factoy.
Floating Forest 25 Points Triumph Level 1. Floating Forest.
Movie Buff 25 Points Politely watch all cinemas. Witness her journey.
Rose Inn 25 Points Triumph Level 2. Rose Inn.
Emblem 1 50 Points Grab the Emblem in The Floating Forest!
Emblem 2 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Rose Inn!
Emblem 3 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Fantastic Factory!
Emblem 4 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Emerald Sea!
Emerald Sea 50 Points Triumph level 4. Emerald Sea.
Memohuntress 50 Points Help Sellar return home. Win the game.
Sellar Dore 100 Points Win the game with NO HINTS!

Author Comments

YO!: To adjust QUALITY hit the [Q] button on your Keyboard or the [Q] button at the bottom right of the screen!!

As a young girl, desperate to stop her parents from fighting, Sellar Dore ran away from home. Now, years later, she learns her village has been struck by disaster. Before she can face her home again, she's going to need to raise the money to get there!

"Misplaced something? I will find it!" - Sellar Dore, Item Huntress.

=====================

- WASD or Arrow Keys to move.
- Space to Jump.
- Mouse to aim, click to grab/ interact.
- Click glowing characters to talk to them! (Their hints will help!)
- Find all items to complete quest.
- Observe environment!
- Use less hints to achieve a greater score; you will be ranked after completing the game!
- Bonus Quest: Each level has a hardcore hidden item. Can you find them all?
- ESC to review instructions.
- Q to toggle Quality.

======================

PLEASE NOTE: Last levels are supposed to be difficult, so use the Hint Button
instead of crying!!! Keep in mind, constant use will lower your rank.

PERFORMANCE: I tried my BEST to optimize performance while juggling file size and quality. Here are some ideas if you mysteriously bump into lag:

- Hit the Quality Button. Or conveniently toggle quality with Q!
- Click out of game then CTRL + MouseWheelDown to shrink your screen/game.
- The DIM LIGHT feature will turn off all ads while blacking your screen.

Or treat yourself to a new computer! :8)

Thank you Tom Fulp for endorsing this project!

Need help beating the game? Use the Walkthrough! :
http://youtu.be/t-UdhlHbc tM

Reviews


thebestaroundthebestaround

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2012

The animation is simple, but the art direction and storyline made up for that. I also like how each mission incorporated different techniques to find things, like poking or finding keys. This is an exceptional submission!



DerFishDerFish

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2012

Hey, this was really good. I liked your art-style as well as the soundtrack for this game. A really great version of those I-Spy games which I remembered playing as a kid, especially with parts where angle becomes an advantage or disadvantage. Good 3D layering work there, buddy. Oh, did I mention that the best part was that there's a storyline?



VaredisVaredis

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2012

Love It The Characters Is Good I Love It I Give You 5 Stars Awesome I Just Hope This Game Had His Part 2 Coooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooool Man!!!


People find this review helpful!

JeaBBBJeaBBB

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2013

The whole experience was awesome, and I liked the conversations. The story is nice, although short, but that doesn't stop me from giving this game 5 stars.



DecatonkeilDecatonkeil

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2012

I really have no idea what your inspiration is, but for me it felt like a blend of all the following elements: the visual acuity needed in a Waldo book, the crammed 2d art of a Vanillaware Game, the euro-surreal charm of Amelie, the spectacle of Miyazaki's Spirited Away, a Bladerunneresque je ne se quoi, and that kind of fantasy that one hardly gets from... any media, let alone videogames, that kind of fantasy not of orcs, elves, swords and sorcery... something more like Alice in Wonderland or The Longest Journey (to cite a game).

I find myself absolutely stunned and in love with a game totally by chance. My most sincere congratulation and appreciation. I can't wait for your next game, video, piece of art... whatever. By now I'm going to check your profile and I hope I don't find it empty ;)