Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 17, 2012 | 12:06 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 18, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fantastic Factory 25 Points Triumph Level 3. Fantastic Factoy.
Floating Forest 25 Points Triumph Level 1. Floating Forest.
Movie Buff 25 Points Politely watch all cinemas. Witness her journey.
Rose Inn 25 Points Triumph Level 2. Rose Inn.
Emblem 1 50 Points Grab the Emblem in The Floating Forest!
Emblem 2 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Rose Inn!
Emblem 3 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Fantastic Factory!
Emblem 4 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Emerald Sea!
Emerald Sea 50 Points Triumph level 4. Emerald Sea.
Memohuntress 50 Points Help Sellar return home. Win the game.
Sellar Dore 100 Points Win the game with NO HINTS!

Author Comments

YO!: To adjust QUALITY hit the [Q] button on your Keyboard or the [Q] button at the bottom right of the screen!!

As a young girl, desperate to stop her parents from fighting, Sellar Dore ran away from home. Now, years later, she learns her village has been struck by disaster. Before she can face her home again, she's going to need to raise the money to get there!

"Misplaced something? I will find it!" - Sellar Dore, Item Huntress.

=====================

- WASD or Arrow Keys to move.
- Space to Jump.
- Mouse to aim, click to grab/ interact.
- Click glowing characters to talk to them! (Their hints will help!)
- Find all items to complete quest.
- Observe environment!
- Use less hints to achieve a greater score; you will be ranked after completing the game!
- Bonus Quest: Each level has a hardcore hidden item. Can you find them all?
- ESC to review instructions.
- Q to toggle Quality.

======================

PLEASE NOTE: Last levels are supposed to be difficult, so use the Hint Button
instead of crying!!! Keep in mind, constant use will lower your rank.

PERFORMANCE: I tried my BEST to optimize performance while juggling file size and quality. Here are some ideas if you mysteriously bump into lag:

- Hit the Quality Button. Or conveniently toggle quality with Q!
- Click out of game then CTRL + MouseWheelDown to shrink your screen/game.
- The DIM LIGHT feature will turn off all ads while blacking your screen.

Or treat yourself to a new computer! :8)

Thank you Tom Fulp for endorsing this project!

Need help beating the game? Use the Walkthrough! :
http://youtu.be/t-UdhlHbc tM

Reviews


MexalMexal

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 30, 2013

Excellent game. I'm not the best at searching games, but I thoroughly enjoyed this one. All of the short films were very well written and animated.

The only two things that kind of threw me off. When you find the emblems, the sound didn't really make sense. Lastly, when Seller stops walking, it just isn't that smooth compared to everything else.

All in all, beautiful. Just finished the first two levels. Definitely coming back to finish the rest!

~ Mexal


People find this review helpful!

JojiroJojiro

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2013

I can't really overstate how great the voices, music, and visual art come together in this game.
The gameplay is alright...it lags a bit on my computer, and movement isn't the smoothest it could be. But in the end, that didn't matter. You brought worlds you imagined to vivid life in this game, and it was one of the most immersive games I've played on Newgrounds.

Other games often try to hit this note; the author of a game will try to pull you in and make you really aware of what he or she was going for. This game hits it, solidly.

Work on your animation! It's really nice as is, but it's still a bit flat; more careful cel shading can solve this. Also, study arm and leg movement so that your cutscenes become even more vivid and realistic. The fact of the matter is though that the animation quality is already quite nice, and the flatness and limited animation in fact augment the girl's awkwardness and pull you in to the game more. Still, it's better when this is a stylistic choice instead of a limitation on your ability to animate.

I need to re-emphasize that every piece of music in this game fit exquisitely, providing the epic and yet serious mood that it needed. The plot meshes very well with the themes of abandonment and escape, and really characterizes Sellar for us.

And gosh, scavenger hunts are never this fun and multi-faceted in real life! Using many layers in the ways you did added depth, difficulty, and beauty to the environments, and that only increased with every level. There were little stories to be had by watching the animated environments as well, which was plain old amazing. The hint system, menus, and dialogue add polish on top of polish, creating a package that really can't get much better.

If this were a monetized project, or if you were working on a monetized project next, I would certainly purchase it. Beautiful.

5/5


People find this review helpful!

LordSlimeLordSlime

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2013

i didn't play all the game but i fukcing love it!!!!!!



JoshuadracheJoshuadrache

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 4, 2013

holy shit that was the best Point and click searching game ive ever played. the animations, the moving, guy that just awesome. :D



voicesunderyourbedvoicesunderyourbed

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 8, 2013

Beautiful game!
I'd love a second part or a similar game to that! :)