Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 17, 2012 | 12:06 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 18, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fantastic Factory 25 Points Triumph Level 3. Fantastic Factoy.
Floating Forest 25 Points Triumph Level 1. Floating Forest.
Movie Buff 25 Points Politely watch all cinemas. Witness her journey.
Rose Inn 25 Points Triumph Level 2. Rose Inn.
Emblem 1 50 Points Grab the Emblem in The Floating Forest!
Emblem 2 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Rose Inn!
Emblem 3 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Fantastic Factory!
Emblem 4 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Emerald Sea!
Emerald Sea 50 Points Triumph level 4. Emerald Sea.
Memohuntress 50 Points Help Sellar return home. Win the game.
Sellar Dore 100 Points Win the game with NO HINTS!

Author Comments

YO!: To adjust QUALITY hit the [Q] button on your Keyboard or the [Q] button at the bottom right of the screen!!

As a young girl, desperate to stop her parents from fighting, Sellar Dore ran away from home. Now, years later, she learns her village has been struck by disaster. Before she can face her home again, she's going to need to raise the money to get there!

"Misplaced something? I will find it!" - Sellar Dore, Item Huntress.

=====================

- WASD or Arrow Keys to move.
- Space to Jump.
- Mouse to aim, click to grab/ interact.
- Click glowing characters to talk to them! (Their hints will help!)
- Find all items to complete quest.
- Observe environment!
- Use less hints to achieve a greater score; you will be ranked after completing the game!
- Bonus Quest: Each level has a hardcore hidden item. Can you find them all?
- ESC to review instructions.
- Q to toggle Quality.

======================

PLEASE NOTE: Last levels are supposed to be difficult, so use the Hint Button
instead of crying!!! Keep in mind, constant use will lower your rank.

PERFORMANCE: I tried my BEST to optimize performance while juggling file size and quality. Here are some ideas if you mysteriously bump into lag:

- Hit the Quality Button. Or conveniently toggle quality with Q!
- Click out of game then CTRL + MouseWheelDown to shrink your screen/game.
- The DIM LIGHT feature will turn off all ads while blacking your screen.

Or treat yourself to a new computer! :8)

Thank you Tom Fulp for endorsing this project!

Need help beating the game? Use the Walkthrough! :
http://youtu.be/t-UdhlHbc tM

Reviews


SFS1313SFS1313

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2012

There's not much to be said about this game that hasn't already been stated. It indeed is beautiful, more like getting lost in a cartoon rather than playing a game. Add onto that the excellent voice work, amazing music, and fun gameplay, and all involved have made a top notch game that shows a little imagination, as well as determination, can produce something wonderful. A round of applause to you all!

If there was an issue to mention, it would be the medals. Every one unlocked for me aside from the Emerald Sea... and that was after playing that level around 4 or 5 times, both on Firefox and Internet Explorer. I guess I was just "lucky" to not have it unlock, as I've seen others who have it.

But that's a very minor complaint, as this game would be great even without the medals. Sure, it's frustrating that only that one (on the hardest level) didn't work, but it's a testament to all your guys' hard work that kept me coming back and playing this wonderful game.

Keep up the excellent work!


People find this review helpful!

VintcheRVintcheR

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2012

Now this is one original point and click game!
You don't just have to find the items with the stopped camera, you also need to see some places in different angles...
The soundtrack was pretty nice and it didn't get boring after sometime (like normally happens)...
The graphics.... well.... I do really like Spike's way of drawing so... it was amazing!
And we can't forget about the story~~ it was pretty~~

Well, awesome job guys!!!!



GothicMasquerade6GothicMasquerade6

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2012

This game is amazing! Such awesome colors and a really good plot, I enjoyed playing this on my first play through. Yeah it's a bit hard but I had fun. A small minor detail it lagged a bit on the lowest quality on one of the levels but that was it. 5/5 from me, the end was such a heartfelt ending! I like the animation and art form from this game. Good job!



stickcrazycrashstickcrazycrash

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 17, 2012

pretty nice, the history was awesome and the game was sorta fun, the ending was beatiful and artwork, excellent, nothing bad to say so, good work.



SpanishContrabandSpanishContraband

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2012

The music and scenery was so beautiful, looking for the items was never a bother because everything was so good to look at. And the satisfaction you get for bringing Sellar home was self gratifying.


People find this review helpful!