Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 17, 2012 | 12:06 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 18, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fantastic Factory 25 Points Triumph Level 3. Fantastic Factoy.
Floating Forest 25 Points Triumph Level 1. Floating Forest.
Movie Buff 25 Points Politely watch all cinemas. Witness her journey.
Rose Inn 25 Points Triumph Level 2. Rose Inn.
Emblem 1 50 Points Grab the Emblem in The Floating Forest!
Emblem 2 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Rose Inn!
Emblem 3 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Fantastic Factory!
Emblem 4 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Emerald Sea!
Emerald Sea 50 Points Triumph level 4. Emerald Sea.
Memohuntress 50 Points Help Sellar return home. Win the game.
Sellar Dore 100 Points Win the game with NO HINTS!

Author Comments

YO!: To adjust QUALITY hit the [Q] button on your Keyboard or the [Q] button at the bottom right of the screen!!

As a young girl, desperate to stop her parents from fighting, Sellar Dore ran away from home. Now, years later, she learns her village has been struck by disaster. Before she can face her home again, she's going to need to raise the money to get there!

"Misplaced something? I will find it!" - Sellar Dore, Item Huntress.

=====================

- WASD or Arrow Keys to move.
- Space to Jump.
- Mouse to aim, click to grab/ interact.
- Click glowing characters to talk to them! (Their hints will help!)
- Find all items to complete quest.
- Observe environment!
- Use less hints to achieve a greater score; you will be ranked after completing the game!
- Bonus Quest: Each level has a hardcore hidden item. Can you find them all?
- ESC to review instructions.
- Q to toggle Quality.

======================

PLEASE NOTE: Last levels are supposed to be difficult, so use the Hint Button
instead of crying!!! Keep in mind, constant use will lower your rank.

PERFORMANCE: I tried my BEST to optimize performance while juggling file size and quality. Here are some ideas if you mysteriously bump into lag:

- Hit the Quality Button. Or conveniently toggle quality with Q!
- Click out of game then CTRL + MouseWheelDown to shrink your screen/game.
- The DIM LIGHT feature will turn off all ads while blacking your screen.

Or treat yourself to a new computer! :8)

Thank you Tom Fulp for endorsing this project!

Need help beating the game? Use the Walkthrough! :
http://youtu.be/t-UdhlHbc tM

Reviews


GothicMasquerade6GothicMasquerade6

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2012

This game is amazing! Such awesome colors and a really good plot, I enjoyed playing this on my first play through. Yeah it's a bit hard but I had fun. A small minor detail it lagged a bit on the lowest quality on one of the levels but that was it. 5/5 from me, the end was such a heartfelt ending! I like the animation and art form from this game. Good job!



stickcrazycrashstickcrazycrash

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 17, 2012

pretty nice, the history was awesome and the game was sorta fun, the ending was beatiful and artwork, excellent, nothing bad to say so, good work.



SpanishContrabandSpanishContraband

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2012

The music and scenery was so beautiful, looking for the items was never a bother because everything was so good to look at. And the satisfaction you get for bringing Sellar home was self gratifying.


People find this review helpful!

TheShadow007TheShadow007

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2012

I have to say this is one of the best games I have played on Newgrounds so far. I'm not usually a fan of point and click games but this game is surprisingly different from regular games of the genre. The fact that your movement directly affects the environment around you and the multiple layers of the background adds to the complexity of the game itself. And I will admit I did use hints to pass a level, but only if I was certain I couldn't find it (used a total of 4 hints). Still I think I did decently well. But what I found most surprising is that when I started the game I did not stop until I finished it. I looked at my clock and saw that 1:30 hours had passed and I didn't feel the time pass at all. It's like the game sucks you in and doesn't let go (in the good way that is).
Now I want to break the game into different parts and express my opinion.
First of all the music. The music was absolutely stellar and AMAZING. So subtle and yet it grabs you and instantly makes you forget all your worries. So hats off to the composers.
Second the gameplay itself. I did not find a single bug or a glitch, aside from the frame rate drops. But just putting the graphics on normal fixed the issue. Otherwise the movement was quite smooth and the controls were responsive. I especially want to congratulate you on the movement in the underwater level. So many games mess it up but not here :)
Graphics: I will say that the graphics aren't super amazing but I think that the art style is far more important. In this case the art style completely matches the story, gameplay and music. This game has an amazing feeling to it and very rarely do I see a game with such good immersion and feeling. (yes I am redundant).
Overall this game is simply a work of art and it got a well deserved place in my favorites list.
5/5 5/5.
P.S I would really like to see either a sequel or a game with similar feeling and mechanics.
Good job to all who made this game :)


People find this review helpful!

nsdvjpnsdvjp

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2012

I LOVED IT! The side animations, the artwork and the storyline. 5/5, always was a fan of your stuff but this is definitely the best you've made so far. And compared to all of the other point/click search games, this is definitely the most intriguing, interactive and generally fun game to play. This is probably one of the best games I've played this year (although I haven't played too many this year). The only problem I had with the game is that I had to play on the lowest graphics because it was laggy D: (still loved the artwork though)