Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 17, 2012 | 12:06 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 18, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fantastic Factory 25 Points Triumph Level 3. Fantastic Factoy.
Floating Forest 25 Points Triumph Level 1. Floating Forest.
Movie Buff 25 Points Politely watch all cinemas. Witness her journey.
Rose Inn 25 Points Triumph Level 2. Rose Inn.
Emblem 1 50 Points Grab the Emblem in The Floating Forest!
Emblem 2 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Rose Inn!
Emblem 3 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Fantastic Factory!
Emblem 4 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Emerald Sea!
Emerald Sea 50 Points Triumph level 4. Emerald Sea.
Memohuntress 50 Points Help Sellar return home. Win the game.
Sellar Dore 100 Points Win the game with NO HINTS!

Author Comments

YO!: To adjust QUALITY hit the [Q] button on your Keyboard or the [Q] button at the bottom right of the screen!!

As a young girl, desperate to stop her parents from fighting, Sellar Dore ran away from home. Now, years later, she learns her village has been struck by disaster. Before she can face her home again, she's going to need to raise the money to get there!

"Misplaced something? I will find it!" - Sellar Dore, Item Huntress.

=====================

- WASD or Arrow Keys to move.
- Space to Jump.
- Mouse to aim, click to grab/ interact.
- Click glowing characters to talk to them! (Their hints will help!)
- Find all items to complete quest.
- Observe environment!
- Use less hints to achieve a greater score; you will be ranked after completing the game!
- Bonus Quest: Each level has a hardcore hidden item. Can you find them all?
- ESC to review instructions.
- Q to toggle Quality.

======================

PLEASE NOTE: Last levels are supposed to be difficult, so use the Hint Button
instead of crying!!! Keep in mind, constant use will lower your rank.

PERFORMANCE: I tried my BEST to optimize performance while juggling file size and quality. Here are some ideas if you mysteriously bump into lag:

- Hit the Quality Button. Or conveniently toggle quality with Q!
- Click out of game then CTRL + MouseWheelDown to shrink your screen/game.
- The DIM LIGHT feature will turn off all ads while blacking your screen.

Or treat yourself to a new computer! :8)

Thank you Tom Fulp for endorsing this project!

Need help beating the game? Use the Walkthrough! :
http://youtu.be/t-UdhlHbc tM

Reviews


SherandaSheranda

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 21, 2013

This is gorgeous. The visuals are beautiful. The story is kind of simple, but gripping. The acting and sound quality are excellent. The gameplay is good and challenging. The music is wonderful and fitting. Um... Oh. The action is great, though the animation could use some work. The setting is creative. This is a very well made game, and I enjoyed playing it, though it felt tedious at times, but I think that's the point since finding stuff is her job, and I do have a short attention span. All in all, great job. You deserve every star.


People find this review helpful!

blastvortexblastvortex

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

Not sure I know where to start, and I think it's really worth noting given the potential of the concept, but this is about as nice as I can leave it: any given art is inherently creepy and scraggly, lacking any inherent charm; the controls, albeit somewhat understandable, are quite horrific; the music and voice acting appear nice but easily become quite grating given circumstance and context; and the story is needlessly bizarre and overly complex, if mostly comprehensible.

On the plus side, and despite the strange (and almost detractive) multi-layer design, it's an incredibly simple to comprehend design, fairly easy to beat, and itself passable as a rather unique sort of adventure-cross-Where's-Waldo game. Unfortunately, any time I want to or almost care about what's taking place, the elements revolving about it just rip it away, usually by the intentionally creepy and menacing artwork, or by other erstwhile ominous elements (as the voice acting and music tend to be, whether intended to or not, but inherently often are given their context).

I honestly wanted to like this game and wish I could love it, especially since it evokes on an emotional level around a personally favourite genre of mine, but it just fails to let me at any opportunity. I also think that the combination of missed chances does the majesty of its grandiose music a striking disservice, since it actually is quite good separately.

I would really love to appreciate this game, and would like even more to play something worthy of the content it represents, since the potential such a game should easily warrant at least a few stars. As it is, the only real reason to stomach the experience is for the medals. Though I would like to see more, I might also regret it if its potential weren't at least met with an at least equal amount of fervour in its execution. Sorry.


SpikeVallentine responds:

Thank you Blastvortex!


ToolaggyToolaggy

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2013

I'm having som head ache here because of the too much radiation and stress. This game need to be promoted as the first this time not 3rd not 2nd. This game is so wonderful, so great, so interesting, so much love that you will gonna give.


People find this review helpful!

lxbachiolxbachio

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2013

Too good for 17.31 MB, better than most popular games out there. It'd be nice if it get polished a little bit more or made longer. This game deserves appreciation, 5 stars no doubt TT_TT


People find this review helpful!

PatricijaxoxoPatricijaxoxo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 25, 2013

Well, umm.. Game is really nice but I can't find 2 plastic roses aghh


People find this review helpful!