Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 17, 2012 | 12:06 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 18, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fantastic Factory 25 Points Triumph Level 3. Fantastic Factoy.
Floating Forest 25 Points Triumph Level 1. Floating Forest.
Movie Buff 25 Points Politely watch all cinemas. Witness her journey.
Rose Inn 25 Points Triumph Level 2. Rose Inn.
Emblem 1 50 Points Grab the Emblem in The Floating Forest!
Emblem 2 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Rose Inn!
Emblem 3 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Fantastic Factory!
Emblem 4 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Emerald Sea!
Emerald Sea 50 Points Triumph level 4. Emerald Sea.
Memohuntress 50 Points Help Sellar return home. Win the game.
Sellar Dore 100 Points Win the game with NO HINTS!

Author Comments

YO!: To adjust QUALITY hit the [Q] button on your Keyboard or the [Q] button at the bottom right of the screen!!

As a young girl, desperate to stop her parents from fighting, Sellar Dore ran away from home. Now, years later, she learns her village has been struck by disaster. Before she can face her home again, she's going to need to raise the money to get there!

"Misplaced something? I will find it!" - Sellar Dore, Item Huntress.

=====================

- WASD or Arrow Keys to move.
- Space to Jump.
- Mouse to aim, click to grab/ interact.
- Click glowing characters to talk to them! (Their hints will help!)
- Find all items to complete quest.
- Observe environment!
- Use less hints to achieve a greater score; you will be ranked after completing the game!
- Bonus Quest: Each level has a hardcore hidden item. Can you find them all?
- ESC to review instructions.
- Q to toggle Quality.

======================

PLEASE NOTE: Last levels are supposed to be difficult, so use the Hint Button
instead of crying!!! Keep in mind, constant use will lower your rank.

PERFORMANCE: I tried my BEST to optimize performance while juggling file size and quality. Here are some ideas if you mysteriously bump into lag:

- Hit the Quality Button. Or conveniently toggle quality with Q!
- Click out of game then CTRL + MouseWheelDown to shrink your screen/game.
- The DIM LIGHT feature will turn off all ads while blacking your screen.

Or treat yourself to a new computer! :8)

Thank you Tom Fulp for endorsing this project!

Need help beating the game? Use the Walkthrough! :
http://youtu.be/t-UdhlHbc tM

Reviews


xepowexepowe

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2012

the quality of the game is quiet good....the story line perfect....i love games like these also the details are awsm...good work



JZShwartzJZShwartz

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2012

Ok, I'm usually a bit lazy so I don't often bother to sign into my account but I had to so I could review this game. The item finding itself is not that engaging but it provides an opportunity to explore the areas which is where the game shines. They are very detailed and the art style is charming. A few things such as the animations, voice acting and sound quality could be slightly better in some places, but the atmosphere of the environments and the game in general was amazing. Please keep making games!



SubNoctemSubNoctem

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2012

As far as I'm concerned, this is quite a groundbreaking game. I've never seen anything quite like this. You guys have really set the standard for image hunting.

The multiple fore/backgrounds made for some extremely challenging yet incredibly enjoyable game play. Each stage sprung to life with the bustle of fantastical activity. The music was well composed, the voice acting was solid, and the art style was very aesthetically pleasing.

I enjoyed a lot of the minor details as well, like the tiny side stories happening everywhere. Such as the ninja stealing the berries, and only until you've circled the map do you find out he's taking them for a girl he obviously likes. I also liked the voice recording bear. Even though there really aren't any similarities, for some reason it reminded me of Zoe's robot bear-thing from the game Dreamfall, don't ask why. But the point is I really liked the idea of it.

Some of the level based story lines were a bit vague, but after getting around a bit they became a bit more apparent. The most frustrating part for me was by far the ninja stars. It would have been the easiest level were it not for those accursed things.

This was a great experience, definitely something to be remembered. I hope you guys keep working together in the future.


People find this review helpful!

zatch631zatch631

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2012

this is a good game! i could not stop playing it
it was sooo challenging i loved it i cheated and used a few hints tho :( also you had a great storyline to it too all around it was amazing



dark383dark383

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2012

A wonderful game. I generally don't like fetch games, but this was truly enjoyable.

Stunning beautiful graphics with a simply wonderful creative designs. The worlds are truly gorgeous and inspire the imagination. The use of perception to locate the need items made this a nice challenge.
I found myself wondering the maps, studying the environment instead of actively seeking out the quest objects.