Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 17, 2012 | 12:06 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 18, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fantastic Factory 25 Points Triumph Level 3. Fantastic Factoy.
Floating Forest 25 Points Triumph Level 1. Floating Forest.
Movie Buff 25 Points Politely watch all cinemas. Witness her journey.
Rose Inn 25 Points Triumph Level 2. Rose Inn.
Emblem 1 50 Points Grab the Emblem in The Floating Forest!
Emblem 2 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Rose Inn!
Emblem 3 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Fantastic Factory!
Emblem 4 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Emerald Sea!
Emerald Sea 50 Points Triumph level 4. Emerald Sea.
Memohuntress 50 Points Help Sellar return home. Win the game.
Sellar Dore 100 Points Win the game with NO HINTS!

Author Comments

YO!: To adjust QUALITY hit the [Q] button on your Keyboard or the [Q] button at the bottom right of the screen!!

As a young girl, desperate to stop her parents from fighting, Sellar Dore ran away from home. Now, years later, she learns her village has been struck by disaster. Before she can face her home again, she's going to need to raise the money to get there!

"Misplaced something? I will find it!" - Sellar Dore, Item Huntress.

=====================

- WASD or Arrow Keys to move.
- Space to Jump.
- Mouse to aim, click to grab/ interact.
- Click glowing characters to talk to them! (Their hints will help!)
- Find all items to complete quest.
- Observe environment!
- Use less hints to achieve a greater score; you will be ranked after completing the game!
- Bonus Quest: Each level has a hardcore hidden item. Can you find them all?
- ESC to review instructions.
- Q to toggle Quality.

======================

PLEASE NOTE: Last levels are supposed to be difficult, so use the Hint Button
instead of crying!!! Keep in mind, constant use will lower your rank.

PERFORMANCE: I tried my BEST to optimize performance while juggling file size and quality. Here are some ideas if you mysteriously bump into lag:

- Hit the Quality Button. Or conveniently toggle quality with Q!
- Click out of game then CTRL + MouseWheelDown to shrink your screen/game.
- The DIM LIGHT feature will turn off all ads while blacking your screen.

Or treat yourself to a new computer! :8)

Thank you Tom Fulp for endorsing this project!

Need help beating the game? Use the Walkthrough! :
http://youtu.be/t-UdhlHbc tM

Reviews


dawgmanboyydawgmanboyy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 24, 2012

i dont like point n clicks but this was so addicting i couldnt pull away i hope you makke more games like this



IhatebotsIhatebots

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 24, 2012

Wow, I don't usually play these types of games, but I liked this one. It had a kind of coming of feel to it. The atmosphere was that you really wanted to help people, and that it wasn't just a job. It was nice to meet all the different characters to. There was another world going on while you were looking for items, which made it all the more impressive. Great game!



RadCarrotRadCarrot

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 24, 2012

Really really enjoyed this game, excellently done. I'm usually not a huge fan of the hunt and seek games, I find them to be a little dry and dull, but this is something I've never seen before. It was challenging, but I never felt unduly cheated. The fact that I spent a good hour searching for the final rose on the second level without resorting to using a hint is a good indication of how much I enjoyed this game. Loved the story too, and the characters and the environments, very well done. Really felt as if I was in another world, which many games fail to do.

There's a few issues I'd probably raise, however; the character's movement was sometimes slightly clunky and the object placement sometimes seemed random, with some items just hidden in the landscape rather than being in any logical place. I understand that was part of the challenge, but finding some items that were simply scattered on the floor seemed a little out of place and detracted from the world you had created. Also, more cutscenes would have been nice.

But that didn't detract from the overall gaming experience. It was a very peaceful, calm game that held my attention for a long time. I really enjoyed it and I'd definitely love a sequel.



Stupid3001Stupid3001

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2012

I see deep love in this game. But I also see deep sorrow in it.
Please allow me to call it Masterpiece.

It reminds me of many bitter sweet memories before, like Syberia, Tom and Jerry, Vash the Stampede, etc. Perhaps that's the reason why it is called "Memohuntress".
Some scenes are really emotional. You know, Sellar shouldn't jump into the sea without an Oxygen.

I notice that a lot of people contribute to this masterpiece. May the friendship between yours last forever. Thanks for making it, and I proudly announce that I find all the Emblems without using any hints. xD

By the way, the game may have a great enhancement if it can be ported to some 3D-display device (such as Nintendo 3DS), since it has so many fore/backgounds, just like SubNoctem mentioned before.


People find this review helpful!

xepowexepowe

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2012

the quality of the game is quiet good....the story line perfect....i love games like these also the details are awsm...good work