Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 17, 2012 | 12:06 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 18, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fantastic Factory 25 Points Triumph Level 3. Fantastic Factoy.
Floating Forest 25 Points Triumph Level 1. Floating Forest.
Movie Buff 25 Points Politely watch all cinemas. Witness her journey.
Rose Inn 25 Points Triumph Level 2. Rose Inn.
Emblem 1 50 Points Grab the Emblem in The Floating Forest!
Emblem 2 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Rose Inn!
Emblem 3 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Fantastic Factory!
Emblem 4 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Emerald Sea!
Emerald Sea 50 Points Triumph level 4. Emerald Sea.
Memohuntress 50 Points Help Sellar return home. Win the game.
Sellar Dore 100 Points Win the game with NO HINTS!

Author Comments

YO!: To adjust QUALITY hit the [Q] button on your Keyboard or the [Q] button at the bottom right of the screen!!

As a young girl, desperate to stop her parents from fighting, Sellar Dore ran away from home. Now, years later, she learns her village has been struck by disaster. Before she can face her home again, she's going to need to raise the money to get there!

"Misplaced something? I will find it!" - Sellar Dore, Item Huntress.

=====================

- WASD or Arrow Keys to move.
- Space to Jump.
- Mouse to aim, click to grab/ interact.
- Click glowing characters to talk to them! (Their hints will help!)
- Find all items to complete quest.
- Observe environment!
- Use less hints to achieve a greater score; you will be ranked after completing the game!
- Bonus Quest: Each level has a hardcore hidden item. Can you find them all?
- ESC to review instructions.
- Q to toggle Quality.

======================

PLEASE NOTE: Last levels are supposed to be difficult, so use the Hint Button
instead of crying!!! Keep in mind, constant use will lower your rank.

PERFORMANCE: I tried my BEST to optimize performance while juggling file size and quality. Here are some ideas if you mysteriously bump into lag:

- Hit the Quality Button. Or conveniently toggle quality with Q!
- Click out of game then CTRL + MouseWheelDown to shrink your screen/game.
- The DIM LIGHT feature will turn off all ads while blacking your screen.

Or treat yourself to a new computer! :8)

Thank you Tom Fulp for endorsing this project!

Need help beating the game? Use the Walkthrough! :
http://youtu.be/t-UdhlHbc tM

Reviews


Tricks360Tricks360

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2012

In my time i have played a lot of games of all types and generally "find it" games always leave me disappointed. However this one not only was entertaining but with the creative art style and heart warming story i actually played it twice. It's rare that we come across a game in this genre that is this good, even on consoles. the only possible comment I could make is that i wish it was longer just so i could keep playing. excellent work!


People find this review helpful!

JackieheadJackiehead

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2012

Beautiful. Captivating. A real masterpiece that even those who aren't fans of the point-and-click adventures will love. 5/5



DarkAlmightyDarkAlmighty

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2012

Wow, this game is so unique! I'm not much a fan for puzzle/find-it games, but this one was quite enjoyable, I must say.

So, where to start...

The art and animation was superb. It really brought the characters to life, even the NPCs and all the people at Rose Inn Cafe! I don't know how long you spent creating this game, but it was well worth it. Really adds a sense of life to the environments wthout being overly stale and boring. I especially liked the little movie reel in the factory (where the kid beats up a dinosaur) That alone was a little something to be enjoyed for those that want a little break from hunting. I liked the marine area the most, for its interesting fish life, odd rock formations, and just being a underwater level.

The story was excellent, and after beating the marine level, you guys threw me for a loop there. I actually thought 'is this the end?' and wondered what would become of Sellar. However, the actual ending was so touching, I almost cried. (I teared up, that counts since I'm kinda crusty lol)

The length was perfect for a game of this type, with the right amount of areas, things to find, and stuff to just look at in between hunting. I think I spent the most time in the marine level looking for that last gobfish, but I got to take in all the interesting fish that swam by and whatnot. Also had a little trouble finding the throwing stars in the factory, but I found them (with no hints even!) Was actually amazed you guys had me trying to catch moving targets haha.

You guys nailed it with all the voices, stupendous work! I enjoyed each and every one of them (though was put off a little with the fish, but then again, I never saw a fish talk before. Also, ingenious use of the teddy bear. Something to cuddle AND whisper to.

Not really sure what else to say, other than that whoever hasn't played this game should, it's one that is sure to become something great!

5/5 5 Stars, and Favorited. Can't wait for your guys' next big project!


People find this review helpful!

Swag136Swag136

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2012

This is fucking amazing!! It might get better attention in art section, however. Loved it 5 stars for you!!!

NOTE~ Correct spelling it's so good!! Also some misspells here and there.



CaramelPockyCaramelPocky

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2012

This game is absolutely amazing... I love it. I would keep playing this all day if I could :D