Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 17, 2012 | 12:06 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 18, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fantastic Factory 25 Points Triumph Level 3. Fantastic Factoy.
Floating Forest 25 Points Triumph Level 1. Floating Forest.
Movie Buff 25 Points Politely watch all cinemas. Witness her journey.
Rose Inn 25 Points Triumph Level 2. Rose Inn.
Emblem 1 50 Points Grab the Emblem in The Floating Forest!
Emblem 2 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Rose Inn!
Emblem 3 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Fantastic Factory!
Emblem 4 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Emerald Sea!
Emerald Sea 50 Points Triumph level 4. Emerald Sea.
Memohuntress 50 Points Help Sellar return home. Win the game.
Sellar Dore 100 Points Win the game with NO HINTS!

Author Comments

YO!: To adjust QUALITY hit the [Q] button on your Keyboard or the [Q] button at the bottom right of the screen!!

As a young girl, desperate to stop her parents from fighting, Sellar Dore ran away from home. Now, years later, she learns her village has been struck by disaster. Before she can face her home again, she's going to need to raise the money to get there!

"Misplaced something? I will find it!" - Sellar Dore, Item Huntress.

=====================

- WASD or Arrow Keys to move.
- Space to Jump.
- Mouse to aim, click to grab/ interact.
- Click glowing characters to talk to them! (Their hints will help!)
- Find all items to complete quest.
- Observe environment!
- Use less hints to achieve a greater score; you will be ranked after completing the game!
- Bonus Quest: Each level has a hardcore hidden item. Can you find them all?
- ESC to review instructions.
- Q to toggle Quality.

======================

PLEASE NOTE: Last levels are supposed to be difficult, so use the Hint Button
instead of crying!!! Keep in mind, constant use will lower your rank.

PERFORMANCE: I tried my BEST to optimize performance while juggling file size and quality. Here are some ideas if you mysteriously bump into lag:

- Hit the Quality Button. Or conveniently toggle quality with Q!
- Click out of game then CTRL + MouseWheelDown to shrink your screen/game.
- The DIM LIGHT feature will turn off all ads while blacking your screen.

Or treat yourself to a new computer! :8)

Thank you Tom Fulp for endorsing this project!

Need help beating the game? Use the Walkthrough! :
http://youtu.be/t-UdhlHbc tM

Reviews


maffiosymaffiosy

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2012

great audio, superb animation, nice story, simple but challenging gameplay.
You can really see that a lot of effort was put in this, and it really pays off
9001/5



assassin096assassin096

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2012

I love it. Great artwork, awesome music, and this brings new meaning to reading between the lines.



auwdioslaveauwdioslave

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2012

This flash is one of the most beautiful on the entire site for me. The artwork was stunning, the music fit the game perfectly and it had a truly moving story. The game itself was devilishly tricky (for me) and well thought out (loved the perspective!)

This one goes straight to my favorites!


People find this review helpful!

FlucadoFlucado

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2012

I didn't expect much at first sight, based on the art and the genre of the game. I was surprised to see this actually had a well thought out story, soundtrack and gorgeous voice acting. Everything blended perfectly, and I was not disappointed. A few silly things bothered me, yes, like the character movement, but again, it's just silly to consider that.

As for the gameplay, I loved the way you used "camera perspective" and moving scenario props to hide objects. Interacting with people and things was also a very interesting plus.

On a side note, it would have been lovely to be able to crouch and move the "camera" a little bit below to see what was underneath Sellar, specially with such beautiful background and environment.

All in all, this is a great game. Thank you for it and best of luck in future projects!


People find this review helpful!

dragonexpndragonexpn

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2012

Dam! I cried!!! GOOD JOB! FIVE STARS! but a little unrealistic though, because if you think about it, i don't think anyone would send a teenage girl to the deeps of the ocean to get something with a dangerous monster in it. Still, fantastic job! hope to see more flash games from all of you.