Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 17, 2012 | 12:06 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 18, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fantastic Factory 25 Points Triumph Level 3. Fantastic Factoy.
Floating Forest 25 Points Triumph Level 1. Floating Forest.
Movie Buff 25 Points Politely watch all cinemas. Witness her journey.
Rose Inn 25 Points Triumph Level 2. Rose Inn.
Emblem 1 50 Points Grab the Emblem in The Floating Forest!
Emblem 2 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Rose Inn!
Emblem 3 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Fantastic Factory!
Emblem 4 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Emerald Sea!
Emerald Sea 50 Points Triumph level 4. Emerald Sea.
Memohuntress 50 Points Help Sellar return home. Win the game.
Sellar Dore 100 Points Win the game with NO HINTS!

Author Comments

YO!: To adjust QUALITY hit the [Q] button on your Keyboard or the [Q] button at the bottom right of the screen!!

As a young girl, desperate to stop her parents from fighting, Sellar Dore ran away from home. Now, years later, she learns her village has been struck by disaster. Before she can face her home again, she's going to need to raise the money to get there!

"Misplaced something? I will find it!" - Sellar Dore, Item Huntress.

=====================

- WASD or Arrow Keys to move.
- Space to Jump.
- Mouse to aim, click to grab/ interact.
- Click glowing characters to talk to them! (Their hints will help!)
- Find all items to complete quest.
- Observe environment!
- Use less hints to achieve a greater score; you will be ranked after completing the game!
- Bonus Quest: Each level has a hardcore hidden item. Can you find them all?
- ESC to review instructions.
- Q to toggle Quality.

======================

PLEASE NOTE: Last levels are supposed to be difficult, so use the Hint Button
instead of crying!!! Keep in mind, constant use will lower your rank.

PERFORMANCE: I tried my BEST to optimize performance while juggling file size and quality. Here are some ideas if you mysteriously bump into lag:

- Hit the Quality Button. Or conveniently toggle quality with Q!
- Click out of game then CTRL + MouseWheelDown to shrink your screen/game.
- The DIM LIGHT feature will turn off all ads while blacking your screen.

Or treat yourself to a new computer! :8)

Thank you Tom Fulp for endorsing this project!

Need help beating the game? Use the Walkthrough! :
http://youtu.be/t-UdhlHbc tM

Reviews


GodOfTheGameGodOfTheGame

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 28, 2012

Good Game But needs some sort of lower quality setting the menu was even lagging


SpikeVallentine responds:

Really? Really? The Quality Control Button(It is the letter Q) is in the obvious "Bottom Right" area of the screen. If it's too difficult to discover, we made the [Q] button on your keyboard able to toggle quality. (Conveniently next to W,A,D)

It has been this way many moons before your review.


QtrigrhapyQQtrigrhapyQ

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2012

I have to say, i was impressed. Normally i pass right over search games since they're. well, boring, but on a whim, i let this one get past the preloader and played it. I'm glad i did.

The visuals were very god and the art style as a whole fit together incredibly well. The environments were interesting and actually made me want to know more of what was going on.

The gameplay was also very satisfying, adding a (new?) twist to search games by adding movement and parallax to environments to hide/expose objects. And the story was surprisingly, well, present, coherent, and actually pretty enjoyable

I thoroughly enjoyed this game and the setting was engaging enough that it left me wondering what other things were in the weird world you made, since what was shown in the game's four levels was almost like a teaser of something bigger.

Hope you revisit this game.



ak74ballestickak74ballestick

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2012

lol great game by any chance did you get your inspiration while on a acid trip or shooming?



EdenAnimationEdenAnimation

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2012

I was about to fall asleep but then decided on a whim to play a level of this game. I enjoyed it so much I ended up playing the entire game. Twice. I mean it, I absolutely loved this.

I enjoy all your work and this is no exception, the presentation was stunning, my goodness.
It was very "fairy tale" which I enjoyed. You have such a wonderful imagination.
The concept of the game was original too, like a one-up on traditional "I-Spy" games; I loved the idea that you had to (or got to) move around to change your perception of the level and find items.

Anyway, Bravo again. Thank you for making this, I had a very good time playing.



werty10089werty10089

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2012

Where's the sixth star? Honestly, this game feels eerily similar to what I imagine as being "The Origin of Waldo's wife." Great job!