Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 17, 2012 | 12:06 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 18, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fantastic Factory 25 Points Triumph Level 3. Fantastic Factoy.
Floating Forest 25 Points Triumph Level 1. Floating Forest.
Movie Buff 25 Points Politely watch all cinemas. Witness her journey.
Rose Inn 25 Points Triumph Level 2. Rose Inn.
Emblem 1 50 Points Grab the Emblem in The Floating Forest!
Emblem 2 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Rose Inn!
Emblem 3 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Fantastic Factory!
Emblem 4 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Emerald Sea!
Emerald Sea 50 Points Triumph level 4. Emerald Sea.
Memohuntress 50 Points Help Sellar return home. Win the game.
Sellar Dore 100 Points Win the game with NO HINTS!

Author Comments

YO!: To adjust QUALITY hit the [Q] button on your Keyboard or the [Q] button at the bottom right of the screen!!

As a young girl, desperate to stop her parents from fighting, Sellar Dore ran away from home. Now, years later, she learns her village has been struck by disaster. Before she can face her home again, she's going to need to raise the money to get there!

"Misplaced something? I will find it!" - Sellar Dore, Item Huntress.

=====================

- WASD or Arrow Keys to move.
- Space to Jump.
- Mouse to aim, click to grab/ interact.
- Click glowing characters to talk to them! (Their hints will help!)
- Find all items to complete quest.
- Observe environment!
- Use less hints to achieve a greater score; you will be ranked after completing the game!
- Bonus Quest: Each level has a hardcore hidden item. Can you find them all?
- ESC to review instructions.
- Q to toggle Quality.

======================

PLEASE NOTE: Last levels are supposed to be difficult, so use the Hint Button
instead of crying!!! Keep in mind, constant use will lower your rank.

PERFORMANCE: I tried my BEST to optimize performance while juggling file size and quality. Here are some ideas if you mysteriously bump into lag:

- Hit the Quality Button. Or conveniently toggle quality with Q!
- Click out of game then CTRL + MouseWheelDown to shrink your screen/game.
- The DIM LIGHT feature will turn off all ads while blacking your screen.

Or treat yourself to a new computer! :8)

Thank you Tom Fulp for endorsing this project!

Need help beating the game? Use the Walkthrough! :
http://youtu.be/t-UdhlHbc tM

Reviews


Mutator7Mutator7

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2014

Beautiful, absolutely beautiful. The music was excellent, the story was excellent, the item placement was excellently challenging, as a whole it was amazingly excellent. As a final note for why I know 100% that it is a good game is as follows. I've led a sad life that has almost completely killed all of the genuine feelings in my soul and has killed 94% of my soul (at a guess) so I'm essentially dead to all emotion and thusly pretty much dead to the world and the world has no life, light, or magic in it to my eyes and so is dead to me. However, this game reminds me of all of the fond genuine emotions I used to feel when i saw this world through the eyes of a child. This game has made me cry and I'm actually still crying from it. Be proud of the fact that you managed to bring some real happiness to someone like me. Be proud of it.

As a side-note from the idiot inside me that occasionally has a good idea, could you mabe find someone to make this into a movie or something? not an acted out movie, or a 3d one, but one of the animated ones. Specifically NOT something that pixar would animate into 3d. Changing this into a acted out movie or a 3d animated movie would ruin the magic on my opinion.


People find this review helpful!

Thunder9999Thunder9999

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2014

I m very very very Like this game
I hope creator making episode 2 Sellar dore
veryyy enjoyed the game



OttolineVioletOttolineViolet

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2014

Amazing game well done :)


People find this review helpful!

larroqelarroqe

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2014

it's been 2 years that i have played this game now, such a wonderful and beautiful game.
now that i played it again i remember why did i favorited it.

PS: this game came out on my birthday and it was the most amazing thing that someone could ever have gifted me (even if it wasn't just for me, not that i'm saying this game is mine or anything ¬¬)


People find this review helpful!

MadenameXDMadenameXD

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2014

This game is surprisingly nice! I don't know how I got here from a crappy RPG, but I'm glad that I did. I probably spent about an hour and a half going through the first time, maybe two hours, and didn't use any hints which happened to get the Sellar Dore achievement. I got two of the four secret emblems, and now I find myself back in the first level to try to find it. This is a wonderful game, and I hope that I can manage to find the bonus emblems in the first two levels!


People find this review helpful!