Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 17, 2012 | 12:06 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 18, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fantastic Factory 25 Points Triumph Level 3. Fantastic Factoy.
Floating Forest 25 Points Triumph Level 1. Floating Forest.
Movie Buff 25 Points Politely watch all cinemas. Witness her journey.
Rose Inn 25 Points Triumph Level 2. Rose Inn.
Emblem 1 50 Points Grab the Emblem in The Floating Forest!
Emblem 2 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Rose Inn!
Emblem 3 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Fantastic Factory!
Emblem 4 50 Points Grab the Emblem in Emerald Sea!
Emerald Sea 50 Points Triumph level 4. Emerald Sea.
Memohuntress 50 Points Help Sellar return home. Win the game.
Sellar Dore 100 Points Win the game with NO HINTS!

Author Comments

YO!: To adjust QUALITY hit the [Q] button on your Keyboard or the [Q] button at the bottom right of the screen!!

As a young girl, desperate to stop her parents from fighting, Sellar Dore ran away from home. Now, years later, she learns her village has been struck by disaster. Before she can face her home again, she's going to need to raise the money to get there!

"Misplaced something? I will find it!" - Sellar Dore, Item Huntress.

=====================

- WASD or Arrow Keys to move.
- Space to Jump.
- Mouse to aim, click to grab/ interact.
- Click glowing characters to talk to them! (Their hints will help!)
- Find all items to complete quest.
- Observe environment!
- Use less hints to achieve a greater score; you will be ranked after completing the game!
- Bonus Quest: Each level has a hardcore hidden item. Can you find them all?
- ESC to review instructions.
- Q to toggle Quality.

======================

PLEASE NOTE: Last levels are supposed to be difficult, so use the Hint Button
instead of crying!!! Keep in mind, constant use will lower your rank.

PERFORMANCE: I tried my BEST to optimize performance while juggling file size and quality. Here are some ideas if you mysteriously bump into lag:

- Hit the Quality Button. Or conveniently toggle quality with Q!
- Click out of game then CTRL + MouseWheelDown to shrink your screen/game.
- The DIM LIGHT feature will turn off all ads while blacking your screen.

Or treat yourself to a new computer! :8)

Thank you Tom Fulp for endorsing this project!

Need help beating the game? Use the Walkthrough! :
http://youtu.be/t-UdhlHbc tM

Reviews


KhalyKhaly

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 24, 2013

That was very good. Sellar is so cute, the voices are nice. And I loved the ugly gentle monster, I hope he will be okay.



ladynenekaladyneneka

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 16, 2013

very cute and interesting ^_^



mtvgenmtvgen

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 28, 2013

Great art, music, gameplay and all that stuff everyone else has already mentioned, but I just wanna say I can't understand why people think this has good story and characters. Sure the character concepts are decent but the characters lack any actual development, come to think of it I'm pretty sure we only find out the name of our lead. The story also is early non existent and can be summed up simply as, girl leaves home, hears of earthquake back home, saves up to go back home. But characters and story aside everything else in this game was just perfect.


People find this review helpful!

Pollux666Pollux666

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2013

My god... I just replayed this game and it's still wonderful. The gameplay mechanic is novel and interesting enough, but the atmosphere this game creates is charming, surreal, and breathtaking. I'd put this game right up there with Yume Nikki and Phenomenon 32 for the ability to create an atmosphere (although a VERY different atmosphere, and this game has MUCH better art, of course). If you don't know or don't like those games, just know I mean it as high praise.

Games like this are the reason I like playing flash games.


People find this review helpful!

RadeshtkaRadeshtka

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2013

aw jesus. People say that my writing is genius. Bah. Compared to your beautiful artistry, my writing is shit. nothing wrong with this game. I love it so much. being autistic, it really speaks to me. all thepsychological imagery and verbalization, as well as the visual art itself. ohgeez. you guys nailed this. in fact, there's a pile of several gold coffins behind you. filled with roses. this is toooo lovely.


People find this review helpful!