Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 11, 2012 | 12:45 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 12, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 15, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Made for AlbinoBlacksheep's 2010 Winter Holiday contest, this musical romp introduces the respectably old-fashioned holiday of Sophisticus, the most sophisticated time of the year. Tally ho!

Update: One can now download the Sophisticus song for purposes of playing on one's electronic disquette audio-machine from yonder web-site: http://www.albinoblackshe ep.com/audio/sophisticus

Reviews


glasstableglasstable

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

An absolute masterpiece. This just *has* to land front page. It's amazing, funny and brilliant. A wonderful piece of work.

Fiver for you. ^.^


People find this review helpful!

trickshowstrickshows

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2012

What the dickens! this is fantstic!



DarkKiranamiDarkKiranami

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 29, 2013

Great animation, great music, did a good job capturing the theme, what more can one ask for?
By the way, the first time I was watching this and heard the Sophisticus song, the word "fisticuffs" came into my head and I thought it would be great for this song's lyrics - at that point I wanted so badly to find out that the word was used in the song, so when I saw the credits starting up I felt a bit disappointed... but suddenly within the credits he said it! Catharsis :)
Maybe I'm weird for having been so engaged but I'll always remember that moment every time I see this movie, regardless of how small and insignificant it may seem. Great movie and I hope to see more from you soon!


People find this review helpful!

vashra13vashra13

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2012

i'm lovin the "magical girl" transformation



crazyfirestorm123crazyfirestorm123

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2012

Sophisticus HOORA!!!!!!!!!!!