Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 10, 2012 | 10:51 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Ace and Sprokit 5 Points Finish Scene 2
Ace Base 5 Points Finish Scene 5
Ace Pilot 5 Points Get 5 kills without having to repair.
Benchwarmer 5 Points Spectate 3 battles in Action Mode
Distress Call 5 Points Finish Scene 8
Get The Girl 5 Points Finish Scene 11
Got The Job Done 5 Points Finish Scene 3
Infinity Drifter 5 Points Complete Story Mode
Kim's (P)Oops 5 Points Finish Scene 7
Kim's Plot 5 Points Finish Scene 1
More Important Things 5 Points Finish Scene 10
Plan B 5 Points Finish Scene 4
Take That 5 Points Finish Scene 9
Take The Fight To Them 5 Points Finish Scene 6
Abraham's Nightmare 25 Points Sacrifice 5 of Admiral Cyan's sons in the Battle of Luna Prime
Butterfly Effect 25 Points Get a 50 kill combo in Story Mode
Magenta 25 Points Ignore Cyan's orders. Beat the Battle of Luna Prime without killing the Scout.
Because They're Dead 100 Points Get 200 kills in Story Mode without repairing
Rubber Glove 100 Points Reach Kim's mothership without getting hit. Not even once.

Author Comments

Ace Pilot, a mercenary for the galactic order S.U.C., needs to stop the rising power of the Krill empire from taking over the galaxy one planet at a time.

You play as Ace, the S.U.C.'s secret weapon. Follow the adventure in Story Mode. Create limitless battle scenarios in Action mode!

Hell, even watch the cut scenes while auto-skipping gameplay after you've beat it, if that's what gets your kicks!
Story mode is incredibly cutscene heavy! If you're let down by that, you can always have instant fun in Action Mode.

Follow us right here on Newgrounds by Faving our accounts. That way, you'll be updated with all the awesome and exciting stuff we have to offer in the future!

-------------------------
------------

**CHROME USERS - The only problems that have been reported lately are in Chrome. If your game freezes up, feel free to send our programmer a message about what happened (like what level you were on, what you were doing, etc).

-------------------------
------------

**LATEST CHANGES** -- CLEAR YOUR BROWSER CACHE TO MAKE SURE YOU PLAY THE LATEST GAME
Game updated 7-20-2012: We figure that if you're here you're here to play the game, so we decided to make a few modifications. We took out medals, and everything to do with the API (if you want more info on that reasoning, message EldritchAbomination). This game is about the story, so we took out saved progress and now you just have access to the whole game; play whatever you want whenever, no worries about having a saved game. We are currently addressing the issue of the "Shared Creations" thing on profile pages. That is a result of saving the game, not something we wanted to happen, which is part of why we took out saves. Oh, and we made it where only simple ads show up instead of videos.

-------------------------
-------------------------

OPTIONS
- You do have some options in the game. You can change all of your controls, and there is a keyboard mode if you are using a laptop (or just like the keyboard).
- There are also several options for effects and debris that you can turn up or down depending on your computer.

-------------------------
------------

Help us out! buy the epic soundtrack to the game made by Brian Sadler!

Reviews


banana912banana912

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

loved the game but i was playing it without sound which really made things hard to understand so im thinking subtitles? that would make it even better but im sure with the sound it would be even better but still im gonna give it a 5 ;)



VorpikeVorpike

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

First game where I DIDN'T want to skip clips...you should seriously turn this into a flash video...I'm too noob and didn't get to unlock most of the clips. However, the game-play could use some improvement, it's not unique enough. Also, it's really weird how the ship always faces the cursor, it makes the game really hard to control and I ended up spraying in circles (and it didn't use the movement keys because none of them seemed to make a difference). Awesome music and programming, but even after turning down volume, debris and quality, I still lag a lot...and is it even possible to lose? Also, one question, is this game only clips and the spaceship shooting?


People find this review helpful!

HPManiac123HPManiac123

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

I wish I could play the game, but it freezes, then continue over and over, on my craputer. I'm playing on Mozilla, but I'm sure that's not the cause. It doesn't just freeze the game monetarily, but slows down all of my windows and that really annoys me. (it's a pet peeve of mine, nothing annoys me more then my craputer slowing down!), so I'll try the game again when I save up for a good computer.
The bit I played (before I got really annoyed) was kind of fun and I like the controls, so I'll give it a four on that.


People find this review helpful!

narushisutonarushisuto

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

Wow, that was damn impressive. Great movie scenes, very well done voices, super funny and nice graphics. What I didn't like were the fact the game's a little too short all in all and the gaming parts. The controls were not that good and the graphics didn't suit the movie scenes too well, I think. Also the gameplay was not very original and unspectacular.
Btw, at some point the music stopped playing completely and it was silent (don't think that was intended).
But still I give this 4,5 stars, because these were probably the best movie scenes in a flash game so far.


People find this review helpful!

Pileto1Pileto1

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

Nice idea but the control are awful and made me quit. Sorry


People find this review helpful!