Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 10, 2012 | 10:51 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 11, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Ace and Sprokit 5 Points Finish Scene 2
Ace Base 5 Points Finish Scene 5
Ace Pilot 5 Points Get 5 kills without having to repair.
Benchwarmer 5 Points Spectate 3 battles in Action Mode
Distress Call 5 Points Finish Scene 8
Get The Girl 5 Points Finish Scene 11
Got The Job Done 5 Points Finish Scene 3
Infinity Drifter 5 Points Complete Story Mode
Kim's (P)Oops 5 Points Finish Scene 7
Kim's Plot 5 Points Finish Scene 1
More Important Things 5 Points Finish Scene 10
Plan B 5 Points Finish Scene 4
Take That 5 Points Finish Scene 9
Take The Fight To Them 5 Points Finish Scene 6
Abraham's Nightmare 25 Points Sacrifice 5 of Admiral Cyan's sons in the Battle of Luna Prime
Butterfly Effect 25 Points Get a 50 kill combo in Story Mode
Magenta 25 Points Ignore Cyan's orders. Beat the Battle of Luna Prime without killing the Scout.
Because They're Dead 100 Points Get 200 kills in Story Mode without repairing
Rubber Glove 100 Points Reach Kim's mothership without getting hit. Not even once.

Author Comments

Ace Pilot, a mercenary for the galactic order S.U.C., needs to stop the rising power of the Krill empire from taking over the galaxy one planet at a time.

You play as Ace, the S.U.C.'s secret weapon. Follow the adventure in Story Mode. Create limitless battle scenarios in Action mode!

Hell, even watch the cut scenes while auto-skipping gameplay after you've beat it, if that's what gets your kicks!
Story mode is incredibly cutscene heavy! If you're let down by that, you can always have instant fun in Action Mode.

Follow us right here on Newgrounds by Faving our accounts. That way, you'll be updated with all the awesome and exciting stuff we have to offer in the future!

-------------------------
------------

**CHROME USERS - The only problems that have been reported lately are in Chrome. If your game freezes up, feel free to send our programmer a message about what happened (like what level you were on, what you were doing, etc).

-------------------------
------------

**LATEST CHANGES** -- CLEAR YOUR BROWSER CACHE TO MAKE SURE YOU PLAY THE LATEST GAME
Game updated 7-20-2012: We figure that if you're here you're here to play the game, so we decided to make a few modifications. We took out medals, and everything to do with the API (if you want more info on that reasoning, message EldritchAbomination). This game is about the story, so we took out saved progress and now you just have access to the whole game; play whatever you want whenever, no worries about having a saved game. We are currently addressing the issue of the "Shared Creations" thing on profile pages. That is a result of saving the game, not something we wanted to happen, which is part of why we took out saves. Oh, and we made it where only simple ads show up instead of videos.

-------------------------
-------------------------

OPTIONS
- You do have some options in the game. You can change all of your controls, and there is a keyboard mode if you are using a laptop (or just like the keyboard).
- There are also several options for effects and debris that you can turn up or down depending on your computer.

-------------------------
------------

Help us out! buy the epic soundtrack to the game made by Brian Sadler!

Reviews


slipstrikeslipstrike

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

The voice acting in this movie/game is top notch. The emotion you guys put into the lines not only drove the humor home, but it shows just how much you care about this work as well.
The animation is nothing to ignore either. This is movie-quality animation here, well done.

As for the gameplay, the controls took some getting used to, but no major issues stood out. I would have liked to be able to fire the gun in any direction instead of just forward, but that's not a necessity. The missiles seemed to behave a little erratically though, shooting off in all the wrong directions and just seeming a little clunky. Like I said though, no major flaws that could be circumvented by simply mastering the controls.
The action mode is loads of fun. I can watch the two fleets slug it out for hours on spectator mode. Definitely a feature to expand on.

I love what you did with Ace Pilot. It's fun and unique and I look forward to seeing more. 10/10


People find this review helpful!

J1993J1993

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

Brilliant game and the story was too, I realy hope your planning on doing a sequel.


People find this review helpful!

NapoezeNapoeze

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

Loved it! It has been a long time since I played a flash game that can be sold in Steam right now!....

I won't say anything about the length of the game *cof* *cof*, but I would like to see some kind of up grade system, or skill tree, something like that will make me come back to the game ;) And some kind of feedback, I want to know how much "health" I have, how faster I can go, a mini map... all that kind of sh*t...

I found my ship a little bit slow, but not horribly slow.


People find this review helpful!

115386acer115386acer

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

great game i finished to the end (the ending weird) lol controlls arent that bad goodjob


People find this review helpful!

banana912banana912

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

loved the game but i was playing it without sound which really made things hard to understand so im thinking subtitles? that would make it even better but im sure with the sound it would be even better but still im gonna give it a 5 ;)