Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 10, 2012 | 10:51 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Ace and Sprokit 5 Points Finish Scene 2
Ace Base 5 Points Finish Scene 5
Ace Pilot 5 Points Get 5 kills without having to repair.
Benchwarmer 5 Points Spectate 3 battles in Action Mode
Distress Call 5 Points Finish Scene 8
Get The Girl 5 Points Finish Scene 11
Got The Job Done 5 Points Finish Scene 3
Infinity Drifter 5 Points Complete Story Mode
Kim's (P)Oops 5 Points Finish Scene 7
Kim's Plot 5 Points Finish Scene 1
More Important Things 5 Points Finish Scene 10
Plan B 5 Points Finish Scene 4
Take That 5 Points Finish Scene 9
Take The Fight To Them 5 Points Finish Scene 6
Abraham's Nightmare 25 Points Sacrifice 5 of Admiral Cyan's sons in the Battle of Luna Prime
Butterfly Effect 25 Points Get a 50 kill combo in Story Mode
Magenta 25 Points Ignore Cyan's orders. Beat the Battle of Luna Prime without killing the Scout.
Because They're Dead 100 Points Get 200 kills in Story Mode without repairing
Rubber Glove 100 Points Reach Kim's mothership without getting hit. Not even once.

Author Comments

Ace Pilot, a mercenary for the galactic order S.U.C., needs to stop the rising power of the Krill empire from taking over the galaxy one planet at a time.

You play as Ace, the S.U.C.'s secret weapon. Follow the adventure in Story Mode. Create limitless battle scenarios in Action mode!

Hell, even watch the cut scenes while auto-skipping gameplay after you've beat it, if that's what gets your kicks!
Story mode is incredibly cutscene heavy! If you're let down by that, you can always have instant fun in Action Mode.

Follow us right here on Newgrounds by Faving our accounts. That way, you'll be updated with all the awesome and exciting stuff we have to offer in the future!

-------------------------
------------

**CHROME USERS - The only problems that have been reported lately are in Chrome. If your game freezes up, feel free to send our programmer a message about what happened (like what level you were on, what you were doing, etc).

-------------------------
------------

**LATEST CHANGES** -- CLEAR YOUR BROWSER CACHE TO MAKE SURE YOU PLAY THE LATEST GAME
Game updated 7-20-2012: We figure that if you're here you're here to play the game, so we decided to make a few modifications. We took out medals, and everything to do with the API (if you want more info on that reasoning, message EldritchAbomination). This game is about the story, so we took out saved progress and now you just have access to the whole game; play whatever you want whenever, no worries about having a saved game. We are currently addressing the issue of the "Shared Creations" thing on profile pages. That is a result of saving the game, not something we wanted to happen, which is part of why we took out saves. Oh, and we made it where only simple ads show up instead of videos.

-------------------------
-------------------------

OPTIONS
- You do have some options in the game. You can change all of your controls, and there is a keyboard mode if you are using a laptop (or just like the keyboard).
- There are also several options for effects and debris that you can turn up or down depending on your computer.

-------------------------
------------

Help us out! buy the epic soundtrack to the game made by Brian Sadler!

Reviews


ThundaboomThundaboom

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

The animation in this cartoon is just extremely professional. I felt like I was watching a classic 90s cartoon, and the movement was just perfect.

I'll be honest here and say my incentive to play through the game was just watch through the animations. You guys really are a great team for animation and games.

Game wise, I had one itch I felt like I had to express with the game. I found the idea of you not "dying" or no life system in the game very dubious. If the engineer just keeps on repairing your ship, where's the overall challenge or satisfaction when you defeat the game? A life system would have been nice.


People find this review helpful!
EldritchAbomination responds:

Justizzle (Developer) says -

Spoilers!
Ace is alive at the end of the game. Why would he die during any of the levels? ;) The challenege is keeping your guys alive.


Robotronic94Robotronic94

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

Amazing voice acting, this could be a film on it's own! The gameplay is decent, but nothing special. I found the controls weren't working very well, and I agree with previous reviews, upgrades would have made this game much better. The gameplay was a little buggy, and I didn't like how you had to finish story mode before you could save. I'm using Google Chrome, not Internet Explorer, so I don't know why this was happening. I also thought that this game should be rated Mature, as it contained a good amount of language, and some sexual content, so it really didn't fit as a teen game. I am interested in seeing a sequel where you address the issues of this game.


People find this review helpful!

wasabifreakwasabifreak

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

This game is like a woman I once knew. Well endowed in all the right places, sounds of an angel, looking and playing with her never failed to put a smile on my face.



xxAiRoxxAiRo

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

Funny, upbeat, and full of action;
Smooth animation, esp for the cutscenes, and nice gameplay.
The story is pretty great and I love the idea of "Kim Jong Krill".
One thing though, I've found that moving left or right is actually faster than moving forward and it makes maneuvering a bit strange; increasing forward speed would be nice.

Otherwise, +5 and faved, I'll be looking forward to future episodes c:


People find this review helpful!

PraetorsPraetors

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

One of the most epic games that i've played in Newgrounds =D