Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 10, 2012 | 10:51 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Ace and Sprokit 5 Points Finish Scene 2
Ace Base 5 Points Finish Scene 5
Ace Pilot 5 Points Get 5 kills without having to repair.
Benchwarmer 5 Points Spectate 3 battles in Action Mode
Distress Call 5 Points Finish Scene 8
Get The Girl 5 Points Finish Scene 11
Got The Job Done 5 Points Finish Scene 3
Infinity Drifter 5 Points Complete Story Mode
Kim's (P)Oops 5 Points Finish Scene 7
Kim's Plot 5 Points Finish Scene 1
More Important Things 5 Points Finish Scene 10
Plan B 5 Points Finish Scene 4
Take That 5 Points Finish Scene 9
Take The Fight To Them 5 Points Finish Scene 6
Abraham's Nightmare 25 Points Sacrifice 5 of Admiral Cyan's sons in the Battle of Luna Prime
Butterfly Effect 25 Points Get a 50 kill combo in Story Mode
Magenta 25 Points Ignore Cyan's orders. Beat the Battle of Luna Prime without killing the Scout.
Because They're Dead 100 Points Get 200 kills in Story Mode without repairing
Rubber Glove 100 Points Reach Kim's mothership without getting hit. Not even once.

Author Comments

Ace Pilot, a mercenary for the galactic order S.U.C., needs to stop the rising power of the Krill empire from taking over the galaxy one planet at a time.

You play as Ace, the S.U.C.'s secret weapon. Follow the adventure in Story Mode. Create limitless battle scenarios in Action mode!

Hell, even watch the cut scenes while auto-skipping gameplay after you've beat it, if that's what gets your kicks!
Story mode is incredibly cutscene heavy! If you're let down by that, you can always have instant fun in Action Mode.

Follow us right here on Newgrounds by Faving our accounts. That way, you'll be updated with all the awesome and exciting stuff we have to offer in the future!

-------------------------
------------

**CHROME USERS - The only problems that have been reported lately are in Chrome. If your game freezes up, feel free to send our programmer a message about what happened (like what level you were on, what you were doing, etc).

-------------------------
------------

**LATEST CHANGES** -- CLEAR YOUR BROWSER CACHE TO MAKE SURE YOU PLAY THE LATEST GAME
Game updated 7-20-2012: We figure that if you're here you're here to play the game, so we decided to make a few modifications. We took out medals, and everything to do with the API (if you want more info on that reasoning, message EldritchAbomination). This game is about the story, so we took out saved progress and now you just have access to the whole game; play whatever you want whenever, no worries about having a saved game. We are currently addressing the issue of the "Shared Creations" thing on profile pages. That is a result of saving the game, not something we wanted to happen, which is part of why we took out saves. Oh, and we made it where only simple ads show up instead of videos.

-------------------------
-------------------------

OPTIONS
- You do have some options in the game. You can change all of your controls, and there is a keyboard mode if you are using a laptop (or just like the keyboard).
- There are also several options for effects and debris that you can turn up or down depending on your computer.

-------------------------
------------

Help us out! buy the epic soundtrack to the game made by Brian Sadler!

Reviews


pistaticpistatic

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2012

As good the animation was, as poor the actual gameplay is.



DoctorStrongbadDoctorStrongbad

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 13, 2012

The game is fun to play and has great sounds. I am having a problem with the medals. The game says that I have received them , but they do not show up on my profile. I am playing the game on FireFox.



easimon1812easimon1812

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2012

Absolutely love it!!! an awesome animation cartoon, well written, consistent animation, consistent characters, at the same time quite and enjoyable game, it took me some time to get used to the A and D keys for the lateral thruster thing, out of that very well done, would love to see more work like this in the future.



theepichatwearertheepichatwearer

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2012

pretty awesome game, i saw a similar spacebattle simulator(say 3x fast). however, that one didn't have respawns... anyway, i look forward to more of these, i thought it was awesome



the42jabberwockythe42jabberwocky

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 13, 2012

The good: The animation and humor and story are reminiscent of Don Bluth's (spelling) animated games of old such as Space Ace and Dragon's Lair. So I thought that was really neat. The shooting gameplay was also quite good, nostalgic even as it felt a little like Asteroids.

Possible imperfections/user error: I can't be certain, but I played this on a mac using firefox 10. the controls got stuck and the gameplay was generally annoying for me. Again I don't know if its my browser, or the game itself, so feel free to correct me. Pressing space made the missiles fire all the time rather than when I wanted them to, pressing A or D to use the side jet dodge made it so that when I tapped the key or used the dodge, I was continuously dodging in one direction and couldn't stop. The mouse targeting circle would also move on its own occasionally, throwing me off when in dogfights. Since a lot of the reviews here seem to not have a problem with the game, maybe it's my computer... if not, there's some bugs you need to fix.

4 stars for something amusing with good voice acting and animation... it would be 5 if I was more sure about the gameplay. Feel free to point me in the right direction if it's a problem on my end.


People find this review helpful!