Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 10, 2012 | 10:51 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Ace and Sprokit 5 Points Finish Scene 2
Ace Base 5 Points Finish Scene 5
Ace Pilot 5 Points Get 5 kills without having to repair.
Benchwarmer 5 Points Spectate 3 battles in Action Mode
Distress Call 5 Points Finish Scene 8
Get The Girl 5 Points Finish Scene 11
Got The Job Done 5 Points Finish Scene 3
Infinity Drifter 5 Points Complete Story Mode
Kim's (P)Oops 5 Points Finish Scene 7
Kim's Plot 5 Points Finish Scene 1
More Important Things 5 Points Finish Scene 10
Plan B 5 Points Finish Scene 4
Take That 5 Points Finish Scene 9
Take The Fight To Them 5 Points Finish Scene 6
Abraham's Nightmare 25 Points Sacrifice 5 of Admiral Cyan's sons in the Battle of Luna Prime
Butterfly Effect 25 Points Get a 50 kill combo in Story Mode
Magenta 25 Points Ignore Cyan's orders. Beat the Battle of Luna Prime without killing the Scout.
Because They're Dead 100 Points Get 200 kills in Story Mode without repairing
Rubber Glove 100 Points Reach Kim's mothership without getting hit. Not even once.

Author Comments

Ace Pilot, a mercenary for the galactic order S.U.C., needs to stop the rising power of the Krill empire from taking over the galaxy one planet at a time.

You play as Ace, the S.U.C.'s secret weapon. Follow the adventure in Story Mode. Create limitless battle scenarios in Action mode!

Hell, even watch the cut scenes while auto-skipping gameplay after you've beat it, if that's what gets your kicks!
Story mode is incredibly cutscene heavy! If you're let down by that, you can always have instant fun in Action Mode.

Follow us right here on Newgrounds by Faving our accounts. That way, you'll be updated with all the awesome and exciting stuff we have to offer in the future!

-------------------------
------------

**CHROME USERS - The only problems that have been reported lately are in Chrome. If your game freezes up, feel free to send our programmer a message about what happened (like what level you were on, what you were doing, etc).

-------------------------
------------

**LATEST CHANGES** -- CLEAR YOUR BROWSER CACHE TO MAKE SURE YOU PLAY THE LATEST GAME
Game updated 7-20-2012: We figure that if you're here you're here to play the game, so we decided to make a few modifications. We took out medals, and everything to do with the API (if you want more info on that reasoning, message EldritchAbomination). This game is about the story, so we took out saved progress and now you just have access to the whole game; play whatever you want whenever, no worries about having a saved game. We are currently addressing the issue of the "Shared Creations" thing on profile pages. That is a result of saving the game, not something we wanted to happen, which is part of why we took out saves. Oh, and we made it where only simple ads show up instead of videos.

-------------------------
-------------------------

OPTIONS
- You do have some options in the game. You can change all of your controls, and there is a keyboard mode if you are using a laptop (or just like the keyboard).
- There are also several options for effects and debris that you can turn up or down depending on your computer.

-------------------------
------------

Help us out! buy the epic soundtrack to the game made by Brian Sadler!

Reviews


harmsc12harmsc12

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2012

XD It's like Zapp Brannigan against Wamsley. Awesome.



ProtoKid000ProtoKid000

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2012

This game had great potential, the animation was wonderful, the background art was incredible as well as the art style. However it all boils down to the controls, which were horrendous and it makes me very sad that such a beautifully designed game has it. The controls are slightly confusing, even with the explanation and playing it for a good long while. The game play has the potential but the controls mash it down to sucksville, W&D for speeding up and A&D for left right? Why not the classic WASD control scheme and mouse to aim rather than using half for speed and the other for turns?? Also clicking outside the game fucks it up, I can't get the aiming cross hair back on track.
Points for uniqueness though, I do see what you were trying to do with the WASD but I really think that the controls should have been checked.
Music is alright, and the dialogue is pretty well done, but I'm fed up with the controls that I'm stopping at the second battle (First big event).


People find this review helpful!

TheoreticalGodTheoreticalGod

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2012

as lyle branagan you must fuck every space kalimari into submission. ace pilot



kingraptor147kingraptor147

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2012

This game is funny and cool at the same time



Evi1-GEvi1-G

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2012

Far too easy, gameplay was lacking and comedy was mainly poor racism