Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 10, 2012 | 10:51 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Ace and Sprokit 5 Points Finish Scene 2
Ace Base 5 Points Finish Scene 5
Ace Pilot 5 Points Get 5 kills without having to repair.
Benchwarmer 5 Points Spectate 3 battles in Action Mode
Distress Call 5 Points Finish Scene 8
Get The Girl 5 Points Finish Scene 11
Got The Job Done 5 Points Finish Scene 3
Infinity Drifter 5 Points Complete Story Mode
Kim's (P)Oops 5 Points Finish Scene 7
Kim's Plot 5 Points Finish Scene 1
More Important Things 5 Points Finish Scene 10
Plan B 5 Points Finish Scene 4
Take That 5 Points Finish Scene 9
Take The Fight To Them 5 Points Finish Scene 6
Abraham's Nightmare 25 Points Sacrifice 5 of Admiral Cyan's sons in the Battle of Luna Prime
Butterfly Effect 25 Points Get a 50 kill combo in Story Mode
Magenta 25 Points Ignore Cyan's orders. Beat the Battle of Luna Prime without killing the Scout.
Because They're Dead 100 Points Get 200 kills in Story Mode without repairing
Rubber Glove 100 Points Reach Kim's mothership without getting hit. Not even once.

Author Comments

Ace Pilot, a mercenary for the galactic order S.U.C., needs to stop the rising power of the Krill empire from taking over the galaxy one planet at a time.

You play as Ace, the S.U.C.'s secret weapon. Follow the adventure in Story Mode. Create limitless battle scenarios in Action mode!

Hell, even watch the cut scenes while auto-skipping gameplay after you've beat it, if that's what gets your kicks!
Story mode is incredibly cutscene heavy! If you're let down by that, you can always have instant fun in Action Mode.

Follow us right here on Newgrounds by Faving our accounts. That way, you'll be updated with all the awesome and exciting stuff we have to offer in the future!

-------------------------
------------

**CHROME USERS - The only problems that have been reported lately are in Chrome. If your game freezes up, feel free to send our programmer a message about what happened (like what level you were on, what you were doing, etc).

-------------------------
------------

**LATEST CHANGES** -- CLEAR YOUR BROWSER CACHE TO MAKE SURE YOU PLAY THE LATEST GAME
Game updated 7-20-2012: We figure that if you're here you're here to play the game, so we decided to make a few modifications. We took out medals, and everything to do with the API (if you want more info on that reasoning, message EldritchAbomination). This game is about the story, so we took out saved progress and now you just have access to the whole game; play whatever you want whenever, no worries about having a saved game. We are currently addressing the issue of the "Shared Creations" thing on profile pages. That is a result of saving the game, not something we wanted to happen, which is part of why we took out saves. Oh, and we made it where only simple ads show up instead of videos.

-------------------------
-------------------------

OPTIONS
- You do have some options in the game. You can change all of your controls, and there is a keyboard mode if you are using a laptop (or just like the keyboard).
- There are also several options for effects and debris that you can turn up or down depending on your computer.

-------------------------
------------

Help us out! buy the epic soundtrack to the game made by Brian Sadler!

Reviews


lyvithlyvith

Rated 0 / 5 stars February 14, 2012

um turned black as soon as i pressed play. tried it in pop-up mode, same thing happened.



LongStockLongStock

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 14, 2012

This game is great, the cartoon is better, I think you should make a series instead of integrating it with the game, 'cause that would be a funny series :D


People find this review helpful!

GoldenChainGoldenChain

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 14, 2012

The game is decent but you have to figure out how to load scenes with a loading bar because they take 10 seconds or more sometimes and also non of the medals are unlocked except for the first, at least for me.



LupusUmbraeLupusUmbrae

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 14, 2012

Could be the best game on newgrounds, hands down. *could*

I have a hard time reviewing this one... I am really sorry, but I can only give you 2.5 stars.
First, when I started the first scene, the screen turned black... and stayed black.
I started the game in a pop-up and it worked fine. I really enjoyed the cut scenes, the humor
the fine artwork, but after the second cut scene everything hang. I still could move but everything
else couldn't, the bulletes stayed where I fired the guns, the smoke trails did not vanish...
(I fired randomly around me and launched 2 rockets at the closest big ship, that's when this behaviour occured. Hope that helps you)
So, I restarted the game and found that there was no save state(not the a big deal, but...) and that
the cut scenes were unkippable, which really killed the game for me. As much as I enjoyed this fine piece of art, I don't feel the need to watch it again after I watched it 6 minutes ago...
I really, really, REALLY(!), wish I could give you 10 stars(hell, I'd give 11) for this game(honestly!),
but this crash and the fact that you force me to watch the cut scenes again just ruined everything.

Disregard that, keep up the good work and have a nice day :)


People find this review helpful!

mourniquetmourniquet

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 14, 2012

Expect the undelighting control-This is toally awesome! Especially when spacecrafts shooting the hell out of each other with unlimited reinforcement