Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 10, 2012 | 10:51 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Ace and Sprokit 5 Points Finish Scene 2
Ace Base 5 Points Finish Scene 5
Ace Pilot 5 Points Get 5 kills without having to repair.
Benchwarmer 5 Points Spectate 3 battles in Action Mode
Distress Call 5 Points Finish Scene 8
Get The Girl 5 Points Finish Scene 11
Got The Job Done 5 Points Finish Scene 3
Infinity Drifter 5 Points Complete Story Mode
Kim's (P)Oops 5 Points Finish Scene 7
Kim's Plot 5 Points Finish Scene 1
More Important Things 5 Points Finish Scene 10
Plan B 5 Points Finish Scene 4
Take That 5 Points Finish Scene 9
Take The Fight To Them 5 Points Finish Scene 6
Abraham's Nightmare 25 Points Sacrifice 5 of Admiral Cyan's sons in the Battle of Luna Prime
Butterfly Effect 25 Points Get a 50 kill combo in Story Mode
Magenta 25 Points Ignore Cyan's orders. Beat the Battle of Luna Prime without killing the Scout.
Because They're Dead 100 Points Get 200 kills in Story Mode without repairing
Rubber Glove 100 Points Reach Kim's mothership without getting hit. Not even once.

Author Comments

Ace Pilot, a mercenary for the galactic order S.U.C., needs to stop the rising power of the Krill empire from taking over the galaxy one planet at a time.

You play as Ace, the S.U.C.'s secret weapon. Follow the adventure in Story Mode. Create limitless battle scenarios in Action mode!

Hell, even watch the cut scenes while auto-skipping gameplay after you've beat it, if that's what gets your kicks!
Story mode is incredibly cutscene heavy! If you're let down by that, you can always have instant fun in Action Mode.

Follow us right here on Newgrounds by Faving our accounts. That way, you'll be updated with all the awesome and exciting stuff we have to offer in the future!

-------------------------
------------

**CHROME USERS - The only problems that have been reported lately are in Chrome. If your game freezes up, feel free to send our programmer a message about what happened (like what level you were on, what you were doing, etc).

-------------------------
------------

**LATEST CHANGES** -- CLEAR YOUR BROWSER CACHE TO MAKE SURE YOU PLAY THE LATEST GAME
Game updated 7-20-2012: We figure that if you're here you're here to play the game, so we decided to make a few modifications. We took out medals, and everything to do with the API (if you want more info on that reasoning, message EldritchAbomination). This game is about the story, so we took out saved progress and now you just have access to the whole game; play whatever you want whenever, no worries about having a saved game. We are currently addressing the issue of the "Shared Creations" thing on profile pages. That is a result of saving the game, not something we wanted to happen, which is part of why we took out saves. Oh, and we made it where only simple ads show up instead of videos.

-------------------------
-------------------------

OPTIONS
- You do have some options in the game. You can change all of your controls, and there is a keyboard mode if you are using a laptop (or just like the keyboard).
- There are also several options for effects and debris that you can turn up or down depending on your computer.

-------------------------
------------

Help us out! buy the epic soundtrack to the game made by Brian Sadler!

Reviews


artisan1775artisan1775

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2013

this game is just too funny! the dialogues fantastic and i love the old "captain proton" feel :P yeah the controls can be a tad tricky, but its just a fun, humorous, and a short piece of awesome game time! i just got to hand it to the cheap humor and references that are so nicely put together here.



SpaceNinjaSpaceNinja

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars June 21, 2013

Why the fuck is this so highly rated?

I don't get why this is loved so much by everyone. The controls are so damn confusing it's near impossible to play. I can rarely stand still and point in one direction long enough to hit anything, and when I do, I instantly get blasted out of the skies. The controls need to be more responsive, I'm constantly going in a completely different direction than what I want. The ship needs to slide around way less, Or I need a fucking instant brake button instead of slowly decreasing my speed, cause it's impossible to get a straight shot when you're always moving. The whole W & S to control speed thing needs to be removed entirely, as it's completely pointless. The respawn system makes no sense, if I just get repaired every time what's the point? And how am I supposed to know how close I am to dying anyways? Hey you know what would be nice? A FUCKING HEALTH BAR. This game is just absolutely terrible, I couldn't get past the 2nd level. If you want a GOOD space shooter, play Starmageddon. It's far better than this piece of shit.

I'm giving Half a star for funny characters, but that's it.
-SN



RealRainbowDashRealRainbowDash

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2013

@suchasomeone

It IS going to be a series. As you can tell by the 'Episode 1: Infinity Drifter'. Also, very great game. I like it. the ONLY thing its missing is different game modes. Then it will be perfect. Can't wait for Episode 2!


People find this review helpful!

SoleReclaimerSoleReclaimer

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2013

Epic! Unlike nearly all newground/flash games I've played. Smooth cutscenes with good animation, comedy and awesome combat. I especially enjoyed the last battle when I had an entire fleet backing me up. Usually in these kinds of battles you a one man power house having to take on droves of enemies, so this is a nice change. Can't wait to play the next game.


People find this review helpful!

SaddamSauceSaddamSauce

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2013

fgwsagh\WSERHJNetmjAERTHJNQA ETRGHFB w 4e love it!!