Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 10, 2012 | 10:51 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Ace and Sprokit 5 Points Finish Scene 2
Ace Base 5 Points Finish Scene 5
Ace Pilot 5 Points Get 5 kills without having to repair.
Benchwarmer 5 Points Spectate 3 battles in Action Mode
Distress Call 5 Points Finish Scene 8
Get The Girl 5 Points Finish Scene 11
Got The Job Done 5 Points Finish Scene 3
Infinity Drifter 5 Points Complete Story Mode
Kim's (P)Oops 5 Points Finish Scene 7
Kim's Plot 5 Points Finish Scene 1
More Important Things 5 Points Finish Scene 10
Plan B 5 Points Finish Scene 4
Take That 5 Points Finish Scene 9
Take The Fight To Them 5 Points Finish Scene 6
Abraham's Nightmare 25 Points Sacrifice 5 of Admiral Cyan's sons in the Battle of Luna Prime
Butterfly Effect 25 Points Get a 50 kill combo in Story Mode
Magenta 25 Points Ignore Cyan's orders. Beat the Battle of Luna Prime without killing the Scout.
Because They're Dead 100 Points Get 200 kills in Story Mode without repairing
Rubber Glove 100 Points Reach Kim's mothership without getting hit. Not even once.

Author Comments

Ace Pilot, a mercenary for the galactic order S.U.C., needs to stop the rising power of the Krill empire from taking over the galaxy one planet at a time.

You play as Ace, the S.U.C.'s secret weapon. Follow the adventure in Story Mode. Create limitless battle scenarios in Action mode!

Hell, even watch the cut scenes while auto-skipping gameplay after you've beat it, if that's what gets your kicks!
Story mode is incredibly cutscene heavy! If you're let down by that, you can always have instant fun in Action Mode.

Follow us right here on Newgrounds by Faving our accounts. That way, you'll be updated with all the awesome and exciting stuff we have to offer in the future!

-------------------------
------------

**CHROME USERS - The only problems that have been reported lately are in Chrome. If your game freezes up, feel free to send our programmer a message about what happened (like what level you were on, what you were doing, etc).

-------------------------
------------

**LATEST CHANGES** -- CLEAR YOUR BROWSER CACHE TO MAKE SURE YOU PLAY THE LATEST GAME
Game updated 7-20-2012: We figure that if you're here you're here to play the game, so we decided to make a few modifications. We took out medals, and everything to do with the API (if you want more info on that reasoning, message EldritchAbomination). This game is about the story, so we took out saved progress and now you just have access to the whole game; play whatever you want whenever, no worries about having a saved game. We are currently addressing the issue of the "Shared Creations" thing on profile pages. That is a result of saving the game, not something we wanted to happen, which is part of why we took out saves. Oh, and we made it where only simple ads show up instead of videos.

-------------------------
-------------------------

OPTIONS
- You do have some options in the game. You can change all of your controls, and there is a keyboard mode if you are using a laptop (or just like the keyboard).
- There are also several options for effects and debris that you can turn up or down depending on your computer.

-------------------------
------------

Help us out! buy the epic soundtrack to the game made by Brian Sadler!

Reviews


AkatsuaAkatsua

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2012

A really good game, but the combat system took a bit to get used to.
Damn funny, too.



DazmiDazmi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2012

That was a fun little game. I loved everything about it. As for the complaints that it was too short...GOOD! The game would get repetitive if it were any longer. It's great as it is.



CherryBomb667CherryBomb667

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2012

This game has so much potential. The art and animation is superb. The voice acting is great. The dialogue is humorous and flows well. And the gameplay is....alright. Even with the tweaks, it feels off. Or rather, it's a bit boring. Other than the occasional breakdown of your ship, there's no real danger. Just shoot, missile, shoot, maybe stop for repairs, shoot some more. The only motivation had to keep playing was the promise of another cutscene.
Aside from that, however, the game is, simply put, AWESOME. It's nice to see your taking criticism and actually applying it to the game. Like I said, this game has loads of potential, and I'm hoping it continues to grow. So cheers to you, and keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

JackHacherJackHacher

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2012

Shit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!The game is perfect evrithing is perfect exept the fucking save data button!!!!i always finish the game but i want my meddals tooo it take me like 2 hours to have rubber glove and what its just dissapear like i hate this!!!P.S.The game is fabulous



GForce1995GForce1995

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2012

One thing to say only:This is the best game i have played.Ever!Epic story epic gameplay,Cant wait to see what u are going to do next.