Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 10, 2012 | 10:51 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 11, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Ace and Sprokit 5 Points Finish Scene 2
Ace Base 5 Points Finish Scene 5
Ace Pilot 5 Points Get 5 kills without having to repair.
Benchwarmer 5 Points Spectate 3 battles in Action Mode
Distress Call 5 Points Finish Scene 8
Get The Girl 5 Points Finish Scene 11
Got The Job Done 5 Points Finish Scene 3
Infinity Drifter 5 Points Complete Story Mode
Kim's (P)Oops 5 Points Finish Scene 7
Kim's Plot 5 Points Finish Scene 1
More Important Things 5 Points Finish Scene 10
Plan B 5 Points Finish Scene 4
Take That 5 Points Finish Scene 9
Take The Fight To Them 5 Points Finish Scene 6
Abraham's Nightmare 25 Points Sacrifice 5 of Admiral Cyan's sons in the Battle of Luna Prime
Butterfly Effect 25 Points Get a 50 kill combo in Story Mode
Magenta 25 Points Ignore Cyan's orders. Beat the Battle of Luna Prime without killing the Scout.
Because They're Dead 100 Points Get 200 kills in Story Mode without repairing
Rubber Glove 100 Points Reach Kim's mothership without getting hit. Not even once.

Author Comments

Ace Pilot, a mercenary for the galactic order S.U.C., needs to stop the rising power of the Krill empire from taking over the galaxy one planet at a time.

You play as Ace, the S.U.C.'s secret weapon. Follow the adventure in Story Mode. Create limitless battle scenarios in Action mode!

Hell, even watch the cut scenes while auto-skipping gameplay after you've beat it, if that's what gets your kicks!
Story mode is incredibly cutscene heavy! If you're let down by that, you can always have instant fun in Action Mode.

Follow us right here on Newgrounds by Faving our accounts. That way, you'll be updated with all the awesome and exciting stuff we have to offer in the future!

-------------------------
------------

**CHROME USERS - The only problems that have been reported lately are in Chrome. If your game freezes up, feel free to send our programmer a message about what happened (like what level you were on, what you were doing, etc).

-------------------------
------------

**LATEST CHANGES** -- CLEAR YOUR BROWSER CACHE TO MAKE SURE YOU PLAY THE LATEST GAME
Game updated 7-20-2012: We figure that if you're here you're here to play the game, so we decided to make a few modifications. We took out medals, and everything to do with the API (if you want more info on that reasoning, message EldritchAbomination). This game is about the story, so we took out saved progress and now you just have access to the whole game; play whatever you want whenever, no worries about having a saved game. We are currently addressing the issue of the "Shared Creations" thing on profile pages. That is a result of saving the game, not something we wanted to happen, which is part of why we took out saves. Oh, and we made it where only simple ads show up instead of videos.

-------------------------
-------------------------

OPTIONS
- You do have some options in the game. You can change all of your controls, and there is a keyboard mode if you are using a laptop (or just like the keyboard).
- There are also several options for effects and debris that you can turn up or down depending on your computer.

-------------------------
------------

Help us out! buy the epic soundtrack to the game made by Brian Sadler!

Reviews


GankzorGankzor

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2012

Nice

"Spacebook" made me lol'd hard.


People find this review helpful!

SoapbubbleSoapbubble

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2012

This is an absolutely amazing game. To me, this seems like a 1 in a thousand here on NG. Possibly one of my new favorites and definitely one of my votes for this month's best uploads.

Looking at the credits I realize how much work was put into this, and it definitely paid off. Amazing animations and graphics, really entertaining and I really don't feel like this is the kind of game that gets old. I played it first when it was initially uploaded, and as I played it again before this review, it was still really enjoyable, both the gameplay and the animations.

Speaking of the gameplay, I really enjoyed it. Controls aren't the easiest for me to do, but that's more because I'm not used to gaming on computers. The learning curve is just right, as is the difficulty curve. The gameplay doesn't get dull and the addition of medals offer a proper challenge to those willing to go for them. Which even I did, and I rarely do that. That's got to mean something, right?

Oh, and not to be forgotten, the voicing and music is absolutely amazing. Of course it had to be RicePirate, dude's become an NG legend.


People find this review helpful!

kenamiikenamii

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2012

The end is... Mature Moments lol !!!



GramiscusGramiscus

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2012

Quality.


People find this review helpful!

2011anvil2011anvil

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2012

ahh sweattttttt !