Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 10, 2012 | 10:51 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Ace and Sprokit 5 Points Finish Scene 2
Ace Base 5 Points Finish Scene 5
Ace Pilot 5 Points Get 5 kills without having to repair.
Benchwarmer 5 Points Spectate 3 battles in Action Mode
Distress Call 5 Points Finish Scene 8
Get The Girl 5 Points Finish Scene 11
Got The Job Done 5 Points Finish Scene 3
Infinity Drifter 5 Points Complete Story Mode
Kim's (P)Oops 5 Points Finish Scene 7
Kim's Plot 5 Points Finish Scene 1
More Important Things 5 Points Finish Scene 10
Plan B 5 Points Finish Scene 4
Take That 5 Points Finish Scene 9
Take The Fight To Them 5 Points Finish Scene 6
Abraham's Nightmare 25 Points Sacrifice 5 of Admiral Cyan's sons in the Battle of Luna Prime
Butterfly Effect 25 Points Get a 50 kill combo in Story Mode
Magenta 25 Points Ignore Cyan's orders. Beat the Battle of Luna Prime without killing the Scout.
Because They're Dead 100 Points Get 200 kills in Story Mode without repairing
Rubber Glove 100 Points Reach Kim's mothership without getting hit. Not even once.

Author Comments

Ace Pilot, a mercenary for the galactic order S.U.C., needs to stop the rising power of the Krill empire from taking over the galaxy one planet at a time.

You play as Ace, the S.U.C.'s secret weapon. Follow the adventure in Story Mode. Create limitless battle scenarios in Action mode!

Hell, even watch the cut scenes while auto-skipping gameplay after you've beat it, if that's what gets your kicks!
Story mode is incredibly cutscene heavy! If you're let down by that, you can always have instant fun in Action Mode.

Follow us right here on Newgrounds by Faving our accounts. That way, you'll be updated with all the awesome and exciting stuff we have to offer in the future!

-------------------------
------------

**CHROME USERS - The only problems that have been reported lately are in Chrome. If your game freezes up, feel free to send our programmer a message about what happened (like what level you were on, what you were doing, etc).

-------------------------
------------

**LATEST CHANGES** -- CLEAR YOUR BROWSER CACHE TO MAKE SURE YOU PLAY THE LATEST GAME
Game updated 7-20-2012: We figure that if you're here you're here to play the game, so we decided to make a few modifications. We took out medals, and everything to do with the API (if you want more info on that reasoning, message EldritchAbomination). This game is about the story, so we took out saved progress and now you just have access to the whole game; play whatever you want whenever, no worries about having a saved game. We are currently addressing the issue of the "Shared Creations" thing on profile pages. That is a result of saving the game, not something we wanted to happen, which is part of why we took out saves. Oh, and we made it where only simple ads show up instead of videos.

-------------------------
-------------------------

OPTIONS
- You do have some options in the game. You can change all of your controls, and there is a keyboard mode if you are using a laptop (or just like the keyboard).
- There are also several options for effects and debris that you can turn up or down depending on your computer.

-------------------------
------------

Help us out! buy the epic soundtrack to the game made by Brian Sadler!

Reviews


Kaiger1Kaiger1

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2012

Nice. I haven't played a good game in a while. And seeing a collab project like this is always interesting. There are so many big names on this, like Hans, Egoraptor, Omahdon, and RicePirate. I am looking forward to any sequels if it is actually in the pipe.



SkellSuitSkellSuit

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 7, 2012

Can we make Ace a Newgrounds mascot?

Because I want Ace to be a Newgrounds mascot.....

We don't have enough space mascots that rival Han Solo and John Picard on the coolness scale.

Also the game was very awesomely well done, the cutscenes, while long, were packed with excellent voice acting and a funny script. And the action mode option was a good feature to put in for some of the NGers with short attention spans and a lust for space dogfights. I especially liked the feeling of ripping a group of small fighters to shreds with a simple left thrust u-turn, as well as the all too simple yet effective strategy of luring a large group of small fighter ships into the glowing maw of a larger, exploding starship. The "battlefields" are very well executed to simulate how not EVERY damn enemy is going to go after you, rather just shooting everything that moves, although I could've done with a little more......variety in Ace's starship, nothing fancy, maybe a few extra options for his basic weapon systems, and some more area attacks like a shockwave emanating from the ship, or even an energy shield cutter that would turn Ace's ship into a freaking arrow and allow for multiple kills in a straight bee-line. Maybe i'm overthinking it though, I liked the game, the cutscenes were a great blend of entertainment to keep me somewhat relaxed after a firefight and also to keep me wanting to play the game for more chuckles along the way. The simplicity itself melds well with the style and reminds me of the good old days when starships weren't so damn complex and people had vegetable oil powered jetpacks. Great job, and I hope to get behind the wheel of Ace's starship like he gets behind space women..... except without the space herpes.


People find this review helpful!

killer654killer654

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 7, 2012

My only complaint is the controls are a little awkward other than that perfect.



RaoagRaoag

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 5, 2012

If these guys don't make any headway into the programming world, they sure as hell can find ways to take their voice acting and writing talents far. This is great stuff, game play was "meh" sort of fun in a way...but the diamond is in the script. Funnier than certain cartoon shows on FOX currently aired, these people need to get together more often. Somebody said it best in one word: "Quality"...something tells me these guys are already pros that made this game as a hobby. If they aren't, here's hoping they keep this up and make it. Sure the game is so-so, but DAMN you just want to beat the levels just the see the cut scenes...it's like vowing abstinence for a year, and finally being able to reach the promised land.



DrRansomDrRansom

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 4, 2012

Kinda racist. The controls are a little strange and take some getting used to. This feels like the flash 2d space shooter version of Team America. Kim Jong and everything.

Nice graphics. Slow game play. Very funny. Too much swearing. Voice acting is great. Sound effects are meh.. 3/5 total.