Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 2, 2012 | 4:18 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 3, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place February 15, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

ANYONE CAN PLAY 5 Points Play a song.
BRAVE OR FOOLISH 5 Points Encounter a boss.
CARROT ON A STICK 5 Points Get an achievement.
COVER BAND 5 Points Get a silver on 'In Love With Myself'.
HAT-TRICK 5 Points Get a star on three different songs.
ROCK STEADY 5 Points Perform a 25-hit combo.
WARM UP 5 Points Get a silver star.
WE'RE GONNA NEED A BIGGER VAN 5 Points Unlock two new guitars.
...MAKES PERFECT! 10 Points ???
4'33'' 10 Points ???
ANALYSIS PARALYSIS 10 Points ???
CRACK OF DAWN 10 Points ???
PREMATURE ARTICULATION 10 Points ???
SCREEN IT ALL 10 Points ???
SKIN OF YOUR TEETH 10 Points ???
BEBOP Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
BUTTER FINGERS Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
C-NOTE Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
CLIFFHANGER Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
FLAWLESS VICTORY Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
GO FOR THE EYES! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
GOLD! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
GRUBBY HAND Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
INNER JOURNEY Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
LOCKSMITH Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
SHREDDER Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
SKELETON KEY Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
SOCIALITE Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
SPOILT ROTTEN Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
STAY DOWN Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
STICKS ON A PLANE Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
THEY THINK IT'S ALL OVER... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
TIME WELL SPENT Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
TRIBUTE ACT Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
TWO BROTHERS ONE STONE Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
WET AND STICKY Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
YOU'RE ALREADY DEAD Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
AGAINST ALL ODDS Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
HOOKED Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
MASTER OF UNLOCKING Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
MIDAS TOUCH Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
OUTTA TIME Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
PHASE 3, PROFIT! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
PUT A RING ON IT Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
SHHHH! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
STUDENT BECOMES MASTER Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
SUPERNOVA Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
THE WIZARD! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
TINNITUS Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
WUNDERKIND Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
INSATIABLE CURIOSITY Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
LET ME SHOW YOU THEM! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
THE CHOSEN ONE Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
TUBULAR Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
LET THE RIVERS RUN RED! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

SCGMD is back!

There are 55 medals, 14 guitars, over 15 songs, and some extra hidden challenges!

We hope you enjoy it!

Reviews


BasicLogicBasicLogic

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 7, 2012

This game was pretty good but I prefer the previous title in this series. This one was done completely different as it was done by another group of people. It just seems unprofessional (I know it's a game but geez) and it just didn't have the same feeling...



tylerreevestylerreeves

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 7, 2012

Tons of fun to play, but not in a quiet office where you rock out on your keyboard extra loud :D



kirill549kirill549

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 30, 2012

Dude It's awesome! But, honestly, I expected It a litle bit better....



bigbangfightbigbangfight

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 11, 2012

exellcent but next time stick to the arowos no numbers



indigovioletindigoviolet

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

Overall fantastic work, but a few hiccups,

After waiting for so long for SCGMD4 to come out, I can't say I didn't give a squeal of delight when I saw it on the front page. However, I have to say that this isn't as much a mind-blowing game as much as the last two were. I have only a few reservations about this game, but it's a shame that such little things ruin an otherwise awesome game. First, I think that there's a slight timing issue because some notes come a bit too early and others come a bit too late, which makes it that bit more frustrating trying to get things perfect.
Secondly, there are too many distractions, the little guy at the bottom of the screen and having the numbers and the arrows the same colour is extremely confusing! If I don't get distracted by that little bloke, I keep wanting to press "up" instead of 4 or "down" instead of 1, etc. I think that an option to turn the colours of the numbers back to silver/grey would greatly improve this, and maybe a little reward video for completing all the songs could be the animation of the stick guy running, surfing, flying, etc. like he would do if you were playing?
One last thing I miss is showing the length of the song before you play it, along with the timer bar across the top. I know that there's the star scale showing how well you're playing (great feature in itself btw), but it's just not the same!
On the better side, I think all the other new features are brilliant! Especially the boss battles and new instruments, even more so a medal/achievement system!
Thank you for taking the time to read this if you got this far, I appreciate it :)
Much love and (despite the odd setbacks) overall fantastic work!!


People find this review helpful!