Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 2, 2012 | 4:18 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 3, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place February 15, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

ANYONE CAN PLAY 5 Points Play a song.
BRAVE OR FOOLISH 5 Points Encounter a boss.
CARROT ON A STICK 5 Points Get an achievement.
COVER BAND 5 Points Get a silver on 'In Love With Myself'.
HAT-TRICK 5 Points Get a star on three different songs.
ROCK STEADY 5 Points Perform a 25-hit combo.
WARM UP 5 Points Get a silver star.
WE'RE GONNA NEED A BIGGER VAN 5 Points Unlock two new guitars.
...MAKES PERFECT! 10 Points ???
4'33'' 10 Points ???
ANALYSIS PARALYSIS 10 Points ???
CRACK OF DAWN 10 Points ???
PREMATURE ARTICULATION 10 Points ???
SCREEN IT ALL 10 Points ???
SKIN OF YOUR TEETH 10 Points ???
BEBOP Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
BUTTER FINGERS Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
C-NOTE Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
CLIFFHANGER Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
FLAWLESS VICTORY Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
GO FOR THE EYES! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
GOLD! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
GRUBBY HAND Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
INNER JOURNEY Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
LOCKSMITH Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
SHREDDER Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
SKELETON KEY Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
SOCIALITE Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
SPOILT ROTTEN Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
STAY DOWN Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
STICKS ON A PLANE Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
THEY THINK IT'S ALL OVER... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
TIME WELL SPENT Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
TRIBUTE ACT Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
TWO BROTHERS ONE STONE Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
WET AND STICKY Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
YOU'RE ALREADY DEAD Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
AGAINST ALL ODDS Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
HOOKED Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
MASTER OF UNLOCKING Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
MIDAS TOUCH Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
OUTTA TIME Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
PHASE 3, PROFIT! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
PUT A RING ON IT Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
SHHHH! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
STUDENT BECOMES MASTER Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
SUPERNOVA Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
THE WIZARD! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
TINNITUS Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
WUNDERKIND Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
INSATIABLE CURIOSITY Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
LET ME SHOW YOU THEM! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
THE CHOSEN ONE Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
TUBULAR Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
LET THE RIVERS RUN RED! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

SCGMD is back!

There are 55 medals, 14 guitars, over 15 songs, and some extra hidden challenges!

We hope you enjoy it!

Reviews


genesiskuksegenesiskukse

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2012

IT IS SO COOL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
! YEAHHHH



swiftysavageswiftysavage

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2012

i have never played a guitar like game on the computer but its petty good because i usually play shooting games but i like this as much for the controls and game play. whoever likes guitar hero or rock band will love game like i do.
i hope s.c.g.m.d can also make it so the controls are only four so new people can get the hang of it then go on to eight o even twelve.


People find this review helpful!

GrayboliniGraybolini

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2012

I've played all of the other SCGMD's, this one is probably the best. The boss fights are a new feature that can challenge you even on a song that you've already perfected. The achieve-ments/medals are awesome, some are going to take a while to earn. I died laughing when I heard the secret songs for the first time, very nice touch.

5/5


People find this review helpful!

SoapbubbleSoapbubble

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2012

Hours of fun right here. I have to say, this is more difficult than guitar hero. It just gets really confusing with four bars for eight buttons. If only there was a way to make it bit easier to make out the different buttons, I think I could get perfect on everything on amateur and gold on everything on pro.

I'd also like a bit more variety in music. I mean, sure, there is enough right now, but a lot of it is low quality.


People find this review helpful!

GearHawkAccelGearHawkAccel

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2012

Totally worth the wait.

This is my second review of the game but thats because I have played it for 3 hours already and I am impressed with the quality of this game.

Love the secret medals, the songs are all awesome (they are all so good I don't have a favorite, unlike the other SCGMD.) the boss fights are epic, so are the guitars, the menu is very original and the animations are great.

So, since I played all the other SCGMD games I have a lot of practice in this game and while it is still hard, its certainly not impossible. I even played few songs after many tries just looking at the stcikman and not the notes (because I remembered them already) and got a perfect.

I give this game a 5 and I think it should be more. Even if it can be frustrating for some people, if they practice enough this is going to be one of the best rythim games they ever played.


People find this review helpful!