Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 2, 2012 | 4:18 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 3, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place February 15, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

ANYONE CAN PLAY 5 Points Play a song.
BRAVE OR FOOLISH 5 Points Encounter a boss.
CARROT ON A STICK 5 Points Get an achievement.
COVER BAND 5 Points Get a silver on 'In Love With Myself'.
HAT-TRICK 5 Points Get a star on three different songs.
ROCK STEADY 5 Points Perform a 25-hit combo.
WARM UP 5 Points Get a silver star.
WE'RE GONNA NEED A BIGGER VAN 5 Points Unlock two new guitars.
...MAKES PERFECT! 10 Points ???
4'33'' 10 Points ???
ANALYSIS PARALYSIS 10 Points ???
CRACK OF DAWN 10 Points ???
PREMATURE ARTICULATION 10 Points ???
SCREEN IT ALL 10 Points ???
SKIN OF YOUR TEETH 10 Points ???
BEBOP Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
BUTTER FINGERS Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
C-NOTE Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
CLIFFHANGER Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
FLAWLESS VICTORY Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
GO FOR THE EYES! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
GOLD! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
GRUBBY HAND Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
INNER JOURNEY Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
LOCKSMITH Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
SHREDDER Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
SKELETON KEY Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
SOCIALITE Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
SPOILT ROTTEN Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
STAY DOWN Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
STICKS ON A PLANE Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
THEY THINK IT'S ALL OVER... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
TIME WELL SPENT Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
TRIBUTE ACT Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
TWO BROTHERS ONE STONE Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
WET AND STICKY Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
YOU'RE ALREADY DEAD Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
AGAINST ALL ODDS Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
HOOKED Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
MASTER OF UNLOCKING Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
MIDAS TOUCH Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
OUTTA TIME Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
PHASE 3, PROFIT! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
PUT A RING ON IT Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
SHHHH! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
STUDENT BECOMES MASTER Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
SUPERNOVA Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
THE WIZARD! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
TINNITUS Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
WUNDERKIND Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
INSATIABLE CURIOSITY Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
LET ME SHOW YOU THEM! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
THE CHOSEN ONE Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
TUBULAR Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
LET THE RIVERS RUN RED! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

SCGMD is back!

There are 55 medals, 14 guitars, over 15 songs, and some extra hidden challenges!

We hope you enjoy it!

Reviews


KaulitzLoveKaulitzLove

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 20, 2012

I love this game... Well the songs at least.



ajoshagajoshag

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2012

holy crap i got platnem on my first try



URTemplarURTemplar

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 19, 2012

It pains me to give a 3 out of 5 stars to a game like this one, but I think it`s necessary.

The idea is brilliant, and the way you presented this concept is extremely entertaining. You planned this game very well. Whoever starts playing won`t stop so soon. The chievos, the bosses, the new guitars, the graphics, the songs...

Bosses battles were an amazing idea to add to the action. And since there are chievos for playing the game for 3 hours, they made a very practical way of keeping things interesting - it was like pouring nutella on good candy bar.

I also like the animations on the lower side of the screen. They can be distracting at first, but it just made the challenge more interesting in the end. The new guitars redesigning the track is also very fun.

All perfect, this is great...

Or "should" be great. Considering a game with this level of quality (graphics, songs and general idea), the least we would expect is outstanding commands control and frame rate (I know it`s not lag on my PC, the frame rate is actually pretty terrible dude).

I don`t want to be rude or anything here, but you forgot that people must be able to play the game. In addition to the frame rate, I experienced many notes that didn`t match the song (some were too fast, others too slow). In gameplay aspects, SCGMD3 is way better than this one. I don't quite know how to describe those problems in technical terms, but I'm sure you can get what I'm talking about.

If you guys were able to mix up these ideas, graphics and design with the gameplay you have on SCGMD3 (even better, try to improve that even more) this would be a total 5/5 and probably one of the most fun, creative and entertaining games here on NewGrounds.

I hope you find this useful somehow.

Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

number-009number-009

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2012

I love this game it has boss battles and free download!!!!



blackfire66blackfire66

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 11, 2012

Having been a fan of the SCGMD since 2, I'd say this one has the best songs by far. Large number of unlockables keeps me interested, and this game does a good job with song difficulty. Some of the bosses weren't a challenge at all and I just played the song normally without even worrying about them. The Time Boss, the Brothers, and the pirate boss were exceptions.

However the biggest problem in this game was the playability. Not only was the frame rate significantly lower than the other games in the series, but the notes would occasionally stutter and skip ahead. Mashing keys during boss battles would make me miss notes automatically (playing the chart with right hand, mashing ASDF with left), and neither chrome or firefox would let me hit three directional keys at the same time (on momentum i think).

And I'm guessing that it was because of the slowdown that it felt like the chart notes would sporadically come slightly ahead of the actual music. I'm guessing these problems would be fixed in the downloaded version, but I have a Mac so I can't test it out.