Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2012 | 1:29 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 15, 2012
  • Daily Feature February 2, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Now with better graphics, new commentary, and 100 more objects than last time! Eye-popping larger display! Gee-whiz scroll wheel control! Adjustable render quality toggle that puts you in control!

And thanks for amazing ratings!

Reviews


DrezusDrezus

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 16, 2012

I liked the initiative to do a second version of the classic flash app and the addition of animations, music, coloring and new elements (such as the size of a Minecraft World), but I hoped to see much more interesting information about stuff on this one and instead I just got relative sizes of everything. I was expecting that at least you would explain that anything smaller than a Plank just "doesn't make physical sense" or that the universe is constantly expanding, for exemple.
If there's going to be a third version, a mouse-over information box wouldn't be bad.



srenacat67srenacat67

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 22, 2013

who's found the mine craft planet? (I have)



KwingKwing

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 25, 2012

When you make a sequel to something, you're supposed to really make it pop. I don't see too much added in this edition. Sure, you put in some extra objects and pretty colors, but in the end it's still the same thing. Worse yet, it scrolls much slower, making it extremely tedious to scroll from the far end of the scale to the other. There's also some lag from all of the filters you used in the objects.

I should note that the thing that bothered me the most about this was the horrible commentary you put in. It was so informal and casual, filled with fake chumminess that it made me want to puke.

Seems like you saw that the first one was popular and wanted to republish it with an advertisement slapped on the front.

That being said, the scale itself is still as interesting as it ever was, but you're really just submitting the same thing and people are looking at it in amazement all over again.



flareon12flareon12

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 23, 2012

this game made me feel puny and giant


People find this review helpful!

Blood25Blood25

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 26, 2012

NI YO lo habia notado