Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2012 | 1:29 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 15, 2012
  • Daily Feature February 2, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Now with better graphics, new commentary, and 100 more objects than last time! Eye-popping larger display! Gee-whiz scroll wheel control! Adjustable render quality toggle that puts you in control!

And thanks for amazing ratings!

Reviews


TheLieTheLie

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 3, 2012

I love the concept, but...

You lost a point due to claiming some neutrino's go faster than light. General scientific consensus: impossibruu!

Yea, yea, the LHC experiment that sent neutrino's to Gran Sasso... The main thing we're trying to find out is what went wrong there. For now at least ;)

The main reasons we don't believe it went faster than the speed of light are:
1) We have experiments confirming their speed to be the speed of light (the '70s supernova if I'm not mistaking?)
2) Violates known physics
3) VERY delicate process, easy to make an unforseen error. And statistical fluctuations due to errors do imply that you'll get impossible results sometimes (like measuring the square of a mass and getting a negative number).


People find this review helpful!

gaolegao007gaolegao007

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 1, 2013

Really good on the large scale!
Few problems with the smaller particles tho.
Size of particles from biggest to smallest: Top, Bottom, Charm, Strange, Down, Up (I believe you got them backwards)... (Source: Wikipedia and http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_M0jx8Outk4Q/TOUUOBQaSaI/AAAAAAAAAFg/yxHs0I89Mrg/s1600/SMMassSize.png)

Great animation and great music! Looking forward to further improvements!



AFearedAssassinAFearedAssassin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 20, 2012

Nice :)

Makes you feel small doesn't it?



woskis9161woskis9161

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 4, 2012

minecraft world? are you kidding


People find this review helpful!

Knuckl3headKnuckl3head

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 30, 2012

They should make the "Big Bang Theory" intro based off of this. It is an excellent flash. But it takes a long time to go from Universe to Planck.


People find this review helpful!