Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2012 | 1:29 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 15, 2012
  • Daily Feature February 2, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Now with better graphics, new commentary, and 100 more objects than last time! Eye-popping larger display! Gee-whiz scroll wheel control! Adjustable render quality toggle that puts you in control!

And thanks for amazing ratings!

Reviews


KRadoKRado

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 17, 2012

Great job! I especially liked the minecraft part!


People find this review helpful!

Jack-o-SixJack-o-Six

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2012

Great music to go along with this, it had a sort of magical sense to it. The whole thing was very very excellent. The size of Alaska looks a little big on the scale though:p
Minecraft xp


People find this review helpful!

SylvestoSylvesto

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

Hm...

Minecraft's world is bigger than Earth....


People find this review helpful!

herdatecherdatec

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

Very cool

I like this version very much. But one thing bother me. Sometimes you can't go near an object to look at (e.g. Distance to the Hubble deep field).



TheLieTheLie

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 3, 2012

I love the concept, but...

You lost a point due to claiming some neutrino's go faster than light. General scientific consensus: impossibruu!

Yea, yea, the LHC experiment that sent neutrino's to Gran Sasso... The main thing we're trying to find out is what went wrong there. For now at least ;)

The main reasons we don't believe it went faster than the speed of light are:
1) We have experiments confirming their speed to be the speed of light (the '70s supernova if I'm not mistaking?)
2) Violates known physics
3) VERY delicate process, easy to make an unforseen error. And statistical fluctuations due to errors do imply that you'll get impossible results sometimes (like measuring the square of a mass and getting a negative number).


People find this review helpful!