Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2012 | 1:29 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 15, 2012
  • Daily Feature February 2, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Now with better graphics, new commentary, and 100 more objects than last time! Eye-popping larger display! Gee-whiz scroll wheel control! Adjustable render quality toggle that puts you in control!

And thanks for amazing ratings!

Reviews


Hell-RivaLSHell-RivaLS

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2012

Good job Cary Huang , now all of the people know whats outside of the universe.


People find this review helpful!

AnemoneRoseAnemoneRose

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

Got down to string theory and my head hurt. Decided to go up the scale to see how big the universe was and my brain exploded.


People find this review helpful!

DARCKKILLER99DARCKKILLER99

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2012

XDDDDD minecraft world



lordzerolordzero

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2012

Hey before I review, there's just a couple things you should change for this flash. Tyrannasaurus Rex didn't actually stand at 7 meters tall, we've found that they didn't actually stand up tall like you have it pictured in your illustration. They stood so that their back from tail to head were actually horizontal, and they stood around 3.5 to 4 meters tall, and were much longer animals like that. So they didn't stand upright like people, but were more horizontal like dogs, just on 2 legs of course. You can check Wikipedia for the latest facts =).

Also Giraffes are the tallest land mammals, not the tallest animals. There's a lot of animals before it that were much taller. Or you could just say tallest living. That one doesn't matter though, it's probably just meant to be tallest current living, heh.

Anyway, this is even better than the first Scale of the Universe flash, as I hoped it would be. And that one was a 5/5, definitely. This one is awesomely informative, inspiring, enlightening, and fun! The graphics in the artwork are much better than before, and it all pulls together seamlessly to make it look even more professional.

The music is nice and not bothersome. It's great background music for this kind of reading, since anything louder or obnoxious would've made it annoying to mull over.

I probably spent 30 minutes looking over and reading all of this. It was a lot of fun for a learning flash, and shows you can have educational flash games/movies on Newgrounds and still be the best, =). I'm glad you made another one, and I'm even more glad everyone else likes it as much as I do, heh.

I definitely give this a 5 Stars.


People find this review helpful!

123albi123123albi123

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2012

great work. we can learn all of this if we read more
5 from me