Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2012 | 1:29 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 15, 2012
  • Daily Feature February 2, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Now with better graphics, new commentary, and 100 more objects than last time! Eye-popping larger display! Gee-whiz scroll wheel control! Adjustable render quality toggle that puts you in control!

And thanks for amazing ratings!

Reviews


CptOlimarCptOlimar

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

Awesome

While I certainly wouldn't want every game to be one like this, I love coming across games like this. The music has this great metroid-y atmospheric effect on you. Just love it.


People find this review helpful!

REBMANREBMAN

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2012

my brain is so filled now i can't even imagine this O_O I feel so... so frickin tiny after reading all those sizes and the history of the sized things... at least I'm alive i have that to look forward to lol this deserves an epic five star >.<


People find this review helpful!

AtmostrophicaAtmostrophica

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2012

Really this Is a great interactive game! I learned many things from this, although I don't remember things to well . When It comes to the smallest things and to the unknown - this game really peaked my curiosity.

Thank you for taking your time to make a second version !



gameplayer12343gameplayer12343

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2013

This game explores the smallest things that could be found, and the largest things! At least it decreases our ego as a species, I hope. It's too big already. There are many things bigger than us, as shown in this informative game, and we're not the landlords of Earth, we're the tenants! As to Vinny - There's TONS of things that the future generations will miss too! Niagara Falls will not really be Niagara Falls anymore. The water erodes the rock. And as the moon is moving one centimeter away from us each year, soon people won't be able to see a full lunar eclipse. Also, would it be possible to include Milkomeda? I know that it doesn't quite exist yet, but I would love to see the relative sizing.



IntoTheFutureIntoTheFuture

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

Cool Interface, glad to see improvements!

Glad to see you upload this new one! Nice to see improvements over the previous one, both in terms of quality and quantity! It's always nice that many of us learn new fun facts from this, and get a deeper appreciation of our world :D
Your scroll bar interface is pretty neat. It'd be nice if science centres would hire you to make these for their young (and older) visitors. A key to getting folks excited about learning is a fun interface.


People find this review helpful!