Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2012 | 1:29 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 15, 2012
  • Daily Feature February 2, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Now with better graphics, new commentary, and 100 more objects than last time! Eye-popping larger display! Gee-whiz scroll wheel control! Adjustable render quality toggle that puts you in control!

And thanks for amazing ratings!

Reviews


IntoTheFutureIntoTheFuture

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

Cool Interface, glad to see improvements!

Glad to see you upload this new one! Nice to see improvements over the previous one, both in terms of quality and quantity! It's always nice that many of us learn new fun facts from this, and get a deeper appreciation of our world :D
Your scroll bar interface is pretty neat. It'd be nice if science centres would hire you to make these for their young (and older) visitors. A key to getting folks excited about learning is a fun interface.


People find this review helpful!

igotboredigotbored

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2012

this was the most incredible game i have ever played!!!!!!!! I have seen everything down from the beginning!!! I should finish in a couple days. I also looked up yoctometer, it's a 100,000 of the size of a neutron!......I liked it.



marchoharemarchohare

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

I'm Practically Speechless

If I could give this more than a 5/5 and a 10/10, I would. This is the most awesome thing I've ever seen on Newgrounds. Wonderful!



daethdraindaethdrain

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2012

Still great

Still review it as ten. The shining stars in the nubulas looked very nice. As well as other small moving animations. Commentary wasn't that informative as it was entertaining.
The larger sections of the universe looked very nice this time around, until you started getting into the local clusters, super clusters, etc. You didn't make that one, it looks more like it was copy and pasted, but it's perfectly fine. It would be a good idea though, that when you click on something it zooms in and centers war you clicked so you can get a really good look at it. This woulda worked well with the cluster maps, that way we could see The smaller details.
Thanks for making this. I loved it.


People find this review helpful!

D-Wolf001D-Wolf001

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2012

Like the original, this just simply blows the mind, and with how it's set up, not even Zaphod could think he's the center of the universe.


People find this review helpful!